What type of sub can get very soft bass?

Feb 11, 2007
Hii, Im a newbie here..
Im wondering what type of brand or type of subwoofer that can give very soft bass. Before this ive try my friend's 10" JBL tube type subwoofer and the bass sound was very soft (tak sakit telinga dengar kuat2). Im looking to replace my sub to get the same type of bass sound but the jbl is too expensive. Is there any other type/brand of sub that can produce the same bass sound. And how can i avoid getting my amp rosak. should i use a capacitor?

thanksss...

peace..:_:

gen2R3freak

Feb 11, 2007
Another stupid question. What is SQ and SPL stands for? Anyway really looking forward for answers from all the sifus out there. want to setup my system this month. just donno what type of sub to install. plsssss help me. thanxxx

Peace..

Tohsan

Over 10,000 RPM!
Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Sep 2, 2005
Kuala Lumpur
Hii, Im a newbie here..
Im wondering what type of brand or type of subwoofer that can give very soft bass. Before this ive try my friend's 10" JBL tube type subwoofer and the bass sound was very soft (tak sakit telinga dengar kuat2). Im looking to replace my sub to get the same type of bass sound but the jbl is too expensive. Is there any other type/brand of sub that can produce the same bass sound. And how can i avoid getting my amp rosak. should i use a capacitor?

thanksss...

peace..:_:
For sure this several sub very good but the prob is JBL to expensive to U leerrr..

a) RS Audio Competition 12" www.rs-audio.de
b) JL Audio JLW6V2-D4 www.jlaudio.com/products_subs_pages.php?page_id=4
c) Phass Aliante series www.phase-evolution.de/produkte.asp? p=subwoofer&view=serie&grp=6&ser=44&lang=EN
d) Sea Lotus Subwoofers - Lotus by SEAS
e) Scanspeak Revelator Tymphany : Products : ScanSpeak

SQ = Sound Quality, for own listening & SPL = Sound Pressure Level, dooommm doommm laaa

Last edited:

Zenn

2,000 RPM
Jul 12, 2005
KL
SQ = sound quality
SPL = Sound pressure Level