Please help me to identify what is this!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Dear all,:adore::adore:

I got a pair of peerless tweeter, i assume lah, but it doesn't come with any model number... my super interested yet limited knowledge lead me to no where :mad:... It does looks like HDA tweeter but i'm not sure... refer below for the pics... If possible, please give me market value too ^_^

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
old peerless always like that, no model numbers, just like most OEM speaker manufacturers, at least u know its 4ohm so u have no problem using in car system

zac

Feb 7, 2007
So it's a tweeter? the thing is me and my fren try use it as tweeter but the sound kinda deep, not sharp at all, use it as mid-range then the sound too sharp... is it amp underrated? tried on lightning audio 500.4 and 500.2

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
yes its a tweeter and doesnt sound sharp, because its a silk dome tweeter. if u need more details u may need a better amp or better CD player. however since its old, and you have played it as midrange, chances of it being damaged is there....

zac

Feb 7, 2007
no no no, didn't use it for mid range, just plug in and try hows the sound cos dunno what is it... even for just 10mins it will spoil?

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
i remember a guy who just bought a RS Pro tweeter... and after installed in an active setup he was too excited to play some songs and forgot the xover point is at 500Hz which is a mid range freq...

3~5sec of music later... the tweeter sounds weird and never recovered already...

and to add that peerless... from the looks of it... it was a good warmish tweeter... but i couldnt make up what model is it already either... too long no touch ICE/Audio stuff...

so good luck...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
no no no, didn't use it for mid range, just plug in and try hows the sound cos dunno what is it... even for just 10mins it will spoil?
if 10 mins shouldnt spoil la, unless it was played loudly, but it is quite old, so u never know....

zac

Feb 7, 2007
ooo... damn, i should have more careful...
thanks for help bro~~

guys recently my mom painted the house. during the process lots of paint dust have setteled on the car body and glass. wont seem to go off. i tried polishing the body and glass, using thinner on the glass. any shop can remove this?