what perodua myvi biggest SPORT RIM can put

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
can if u really want 18" & 19" ...u need to remember tire at that size is very expensive....hehe
my office got a guy fit 17" with lower spring.....he say just nice.....if 18 & 19 u put in u cant use lower spring....hehe

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
haha 17" is the biggest u shud use.18 and 19 too big edy.:_:

more over dont forget ur handing:_:

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
hi there,

i've seen a black myvi fitted with 20 inches sports rim (this owner specially imported from our thailand neighbour la).. but bear in mind ur overall rolling diameter is already affected le.. that tyre ar, nothing less than rm500 per piece!! but typically ppl would go for max at 16" with overall balance of so called comfort and stability la although usually comfort would definitely be affected when u change sports rim.. at this size, the tyre can cost easily from rm250 - rm 350 (price for per piece a) depending on makes.. i think usually 16" tyre u can only get directional ones if im not mistaken.. do correct me if im wrong.. hehe.. well, if u r planning to fetch a famliy or so, 17" or 18" is not that recommended as they tend to rub ur inner fender and stuff.. no doubt they outshines others la.. haha.. it'll becoming worse if u r fitted with lowered spring.. so for me, i'll go for 16" la.. 15" too small like not much changes compared to the ori 14".. not worth spending the money if u were to for 15".. :shades_smile: hope it helps.. cheers mike!

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
also, please bear in mind that heavier rims tend to affect ur braking ability also la.. myvi is using drum brake for its rear.. for instance, if ur car is fully loaded, so u might have trouble to brake in time le.. so best advice is to upgrade ur braking system too but that one is rather risky la.. doing aftermarket stuff.. if not nicely done, then mai chia lat loh.. so stick max to 16" as i previously suggested!

pioneer411

wow thanks all sifu sifu, power those nvm lah, look nice then ok liao,, i saw 17 those white colour rim ehh 6 stripe those like skyline those ray engineering in my hometown, and got one passo with 17 inch something like evo rim, and i heard that myvvi new car got out with special edition with body kit those, am i rite? if can put the biggest then is best, if me put 18" is big but how the spring those will scratch my car body or how, give more opinion, hahaha thanks many guy here, 20inch also got, very siao, how to upgrade diskbrake at rear, any big disc plate? for front and rear? thanks for opinion hahaha

pioneer411

i dont mind drive 20kmh just make it MEAN lolz
anyone got pics just share to other
if got the 20inch with pics , very nice hahahaha
my 4x4 those car tyre all 500 ++ per piece oledi loh very exp hoh 15" summore
and the 16" BF G tyre oledi cost rm7xx-800, sumore out of stock SIAO @_@
if can post some pics lets share tgether hahahaha, for myvvi got adjustable spring those?

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
yeah.summore how to turn right?aha steering wont turn back.:_:

but too me not so practical lor.

Ok titan .. we are convinced about the Performance and power
thing is that.. most of us find the price high ..
i mean 2800 for a wira setup .. kinda expensive..
but there was an installment of let say 12 months.. one month 250 like that
wah i think most of us wouldnt mind at all to get TITANED :)
respect titan .. but pocket koyak