May 22, 2004
your avatar says it all
bt turbosmart single and dual stage are good stuff too

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
:thefinger: ofcourse need electric boost controller...turbosmart not nice ler !!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
:thefinger: ofcourse need electric boost controller...turbosmart not nice ler !!

huh, in ur statement above u just said u dnt need a controller like EVC 5

hmm , if u want electronic boost controller, simple n nice, Greddyyy laa

jinkl

May 22, 2004
errr u got use turbosmart dual stage mehhh?? lalalalalalallalala :thefinger:

tu lah :P u jst know me mar

1st controller i used Blitz DSBC
2nd turbosmart dual during mat penang days
blown engine cos no warning and boost cut in controller
3rd greddy profec b

:P muhahahahaha

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
errr..greddy nice huh?i thought during dyno it shoot out to 2.9 bahhhhh my frens car laa..not very accurate laaa..in map ecu map sensor reading different from the greddy sensor hurrmmm..for ease of tuning n simple setup go for manual dual stage boost controller.

p/s: still vote for quad stage turboXS boost controller

jinkl

May 22, 2004
its due to long silicone hose to the boost controller
only HKS EVC and APEXI AVCR uses external map sensor at the engine bay for precise
boost reading and closed loop application

Blitz , Greddy , Sard , all uses map sensor at the boost controller unit

AVCR , Greddy , Megasquirt DIYAT uses similar selenoids
HKS & Blitz Spec-R uses similar selenoids

still confused, thread starter wants manual or electronic lolx

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
wahahahah still not accurate kekekekeke...
ya lorr thread starter wants a manual or electronic boost ctrl weyyyy...
anyway i had a bad experience with electronic boost ctrl once b4,tuning safc + custom trigger button,goin for 1.5 bar huhu during tuning the ctrl solenoid kong luckily my eyes saw the meter spiking up to 2 bar n the afr reading lean huhu let go of the throttle,stop the car rev up the engine got this knock2 sound,go back to workshop huhu conrod bearing spunned overboost huhuhu

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
e-Boost2 runs external boost solenoids, very accurate and holds up to 60psi with ease. :smokin:

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
e-boost2 is a great item but price wise huhuhu..damn expensive.

EG6SiRT?

Nov 19, 2005
Turbosmart Eboost2 very accurate and reliable. Can set boost on rpm and gear level. but very costly..but if u got money and person to install and tune it, its worth every penny..
can be complicated to understand at first, but u ll get use to it.

Bump: not sure if they sell it here in malaysia though...

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
got..sum dum fuk got them in stock..call him for pricing :)

Need your advise here. My satria 1.3, has a issue with Check Engine light comes on suddenly then the car jerks and i had to pull over. I brought it to local mechanic, change spark plug, spark plug cable. the problem comes back weeks later. After fed up with local mechanic i brought it to Proton centre to check. They service the body throttle, prob came back again..then told me it could be the body throttle, so i chg it. It was good for 2 months then same problem came again.
Then...