what the best turbo for daily & drag use for evo4 ? fp green, red or GT35

black_evo4

Aug 22, 2008
what the best turbo for daily & drag use for evo4 ? fp green, red or GT35 ?
and wich the earlier spool up between that turbo ?
and wich the strongest between that turbo ?
i'm looking for 500 whp

please help bro....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
what the best turbo for daily & drag use for evo4 ? fp green, red or GT35 ?
and wich the earlier spool up between that turbo ?
and wich the strongest between that turbo ?
i'm looking for 500 whp

please help bro....
im not sure if u r in jakarta
but if u r in malaysia , i would opt for the GT35 instead
many daily driven cars are on the GT35's these days and its proven to shoot numbers
the ballbearing should spool sooner compared to the greens and red
because the greens and reds still runs on journal bearing
bt its subjective, because the FP runs a twin scroll for better spool
the gt35 also do come with twin scroll's as an option.
i said b4 i will choose the GT is because of its price
we do not live in the US where we can ship the FP's for a cheap price

but there is a catch :D , the GT's are not plug n play turbo's
the RED and GREEN are direct plug n play turbo's , some achieved 400-500hp on them
but can u get them in ur country ?

black_evo4

Aug 22, 2008
i buy a FP GREEN 2 day ago, and i got 465 hp on engine in 1,6 bar boost, but where him finish the dyno, i got the shaft of my turbo is broken....

and now, i must buy a new turbo...

my friend said the gt35 is have more lag...is it true bro..??

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
nope..i've been using gt35 for quite some times, provided u have cams 272/272 at least with piggy back or management u can spool the gt35 fine..power gain marvelous. Mine with 2.0 bottom end got fullboost at 5000rpm starts spooling at 3500-3700 rpm. That is with 1.6 bar of boost.

black_evo4

Aug 22, 2008
so, the peak boost start from 5000 rpm ?
green and red peak boost start from ????

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
act aproxmimately 5000rpm can be sooner depens on ur setup.Many people get full boost before 5K rpm

jinkl

May 22, 2004
green is a fast spooling turbo , faster than a gt35 of cos , but there is a limitation because u still use stock turbine housings which is small :) , the gt35 would yield more power at same amount of boost

goo : i just came back from pulau perhentian hjeheheheh, saw ur miscall

black_evo4

Aug 22, 2008
is that possible for me to get full boost in 4000 rpm if i use the gt35 ?

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
green is a fast spooling turbo , faster than a gt35 of cos , but there is a limitation because u still use stock turbine housings which is small :) , the gt35 would yield more power at same amount of boost

goo : i just came back from pulau perhentian hjeheheheh, saw ur miscall

wahahahaha i heard from wan n shep azri kekekeke..how was it mate kekeke..

neway jin rethink bout ur FP green our fren here frm jakarta had broken shaft on hid fp green kekekeke

black_evo4

Aug 22, 2008
what the smaller gt35 series...???
gt35R ? 3582 ? 3586 ? OR ?

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
gt35 turbine a/r have few variants .82, .63, 1.02(if i'm not mistaken) for quicker spool get the .63 a/r

jinkl

May 22, 2004
wahahahaha i heard from wan n shep azri kekekeke..how was it mate kekeke..

neway jin rethink bout ur FP green our fren here frm jakarta had broken shaft on hid fp green kekekeke
mine is assembled and balanced by our sifu turbo :P , his one evo4 billet wheel :P

black_evo4 :hehe u can opt for smaller turbine housing for faster spool, but it will hurt ur top end

It's been too long since a proper race event that recognizes and still permits the spirit of the 4 cylinder featherweights. Up till now. The inaugural HPC 4 Hour Enduro this December 11 at Sepang will be a dream come true for about 98% of the current grassrooters. Especially so, now that cars, 2004 and below have been deemed ineligible to compete in the Sepang...