What is the best exhaust setting for turbo car?

SimpleGuy

Aug 24, 2006
^_^ Hi to all the pro, i got some exhaust questions. I hv search for lots of thread, but still can't really get the conclusion. Any1 can help? Pls only tell the fact, and dun jz guess guess only, it will make me blur~~ ^_^

1)Extractor - What is the different for OEM short route 4-1 direct to turbo compare with aftermarket long route extractor? (Izit OEM short route gv more touqe, aftermarket long route gv more HP?)

2)Downpipe - Lets say the turbo turbine housing come with 2.5 inches, izit best v follow the housing size 2.5inches, or make it bigger lets say 3inches?

3)Midbox/Bullet - Lets say if the piping is 2.5inches, izit best use 2.5inches bullet or bigger like 3inches? will bigger size bullet cause turbulance inside the bullet itself create unwanted backpressure?

4)Muffler - Again, follow the piping size or bigger? ^_^

Dear Sifus,

I heard that my '08 1300cc engine has the exact same layout as the 1600cc engine found in the Gen.2!

So is it possible that I just switch my 1300cc head with the 1600cc and make mine an immediate upgrade?

I know its too naive but please enlighten me.