what does the original altezza hid / xenon bulb type?

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
To all taiko, a noob question here:

what does the original altezza hid / xenon bulb type? is it H4?? planning to get a pair, do anyone supplies that?:adore:

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
original Altezza HID uses D2R type lamps..But U need to have the original HID headlights to be able to installed this. If you are using the normal halogen type headlights..it will be HB4 or 9006 ( if I remember correctly)..

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
i bought rick's altezza.. and his car came with HID with 6000k/8000k.
since the jpj is doing lots of roadblock .. i plan to downgrade to 4530k hid bulb..
and i donno it this uses H4/H? bulb.. that's why hope someone here can enlighten me...

btw, Is all altezza came with HID ?.. if not.. what year did toyota start factory fit HID as standard headlamp lighting for altezza..?

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
good question..i also plan to do the same..
what is 4530k colour? izit yellow? still illegal right coz still HID..?
anyone can recommend brand and price if want to change the HID light bulb to this temperature?

another alternative i'm thinking of is to reroute the HID to my fog lights...at least can turn off the lights when at roadblock..
but i remember someone mention that the cops ask one tezza owner to turn on the lights (during daytime) at a roadblock...in dat case cannot do anything lerr..hehe..
for main lights, i plan to use phillips vision plus...light distance is quite good...much better than normal halogen...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
4530k is around yellowish white....

ryonan, u r right. if u hit roadblock.. those fella will still ask u to turn on headlamp to be inspected...

aycy

Sep 6, 2006
Penang / Butterworth
anyone can recommend brand and price if want to change the HID light bulb to this temperature?

another alternative i'm thinking of is to reroute the HID to my fog lights...at least can turn off the lights when at roadblock..
but i remember someone mention that the cops ask one tezza owner to turn on the lights (during daytime) at a roadblock...in dat case cannot do anything lerr..hehe..
for main lights, i plan to use phillips vision plus...light distance is quite good...much better than normal halogen...
hi bro.ryonan ..... for 4300k HID when you turn it on it will be full white for 2-5 second and then it will become yellowish.... our car original headlight running on 9006 bulb(as our k.l taiko mention):proud:...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
i found this

ae111_seg,

ur HID is altezza factory fitter HID right?? er.. indirectly my question was..
is all altezza factory fitter with HID or xenon headlamp?

and u got the headlamp washer-spray there... isit working ??

aycy,

your 9006 bulb standard also in that chart.. :) heheh

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
yes mine is factory fitted. But not to sure of the bulb though.:confused:
Never open before.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
BTW
the picture was a sample only..... not my car.he he he
Mine I dont know if HID or xenon. What is the difference?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor

ST56J

Feb 23, 2008

Actually.. the cops does not have the right to catch him on HID in the daytime if he did not put it on. Thats because there was not proove that he used HID. So there is no basis for the cops to catch him. Rerouting your HID to the fog lights is actually a very good idea. Or if anyone of u wanna get the 4300 one.. better for u to get a new hid set.. i think now only ard 3 hundred plus also can get already.. cheaper and u got a spare!! hah just my 2 cents..

ST56J

Feb 23, 2008
i guess HID is the type of lamp.... and xenon is the gas used in certain type of HID. thus they called it Xenon headlamp gua...

here some answers from other forum
http://www.solsticeforum.com/forum/f26/headlights-hid-vs-xenon-what-difference-9560/

and more here -> http://members.misty.com/don/dschlamp.html#dlhidt
easier to check is.. when u put on ur headlight.. does the light flicker in the begining and slowly turn bright? if it does..then its HID. And yes xenon is a type of gas used in certain bulbs. hahah chech your chemistry table maybe u can find it somewhere haha jkjk.

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Just for yr info..HID lamps means High Intensity Discharge lamps and Xenon is the type of gas mixed with other noble gases to create the color of the light. A HID lamp needs an external igniter to start it and a ballast to regulate the current. This technology has been in used on the highway lighting and stadium lighting for a long time...
And the closest color tempt to our halogen lamps will be 4250-4300K.

gti-wly

Jan 19, 2005
putrajaya
does the color of your HID/xenon really counts? i mean.. what i've heard that as long that you "modified" your car.. means after market HID.. sure kena... unless you can convince the JPJ that your can came standard with HIDlight. and the factory fitted HID..

Dear all DIY specialist,

I just buy a Apexi turbo timer (pen type which can show A/F, O2, Battery & Timer) and would like to DIY installation it to my car (Wira 4G15 SVDO).

Have anyone here can teach me how to install it? Especially A/F wire and O2 wire connect to which wire of car?

Thank you.