What is the actual price for a brand new Altezza in 2000?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

Just wondering a new Altezza in year 2000, what is the actual price? around RM150k? Or more than that?

green

Apr 12, 2005
i think is more than that leh. i bght mine in 2003 and it costs 163k for a recon

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Wow...Means d price same like the now FD2R Type R? :cool:

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
The selling price in Japan in 1998 for a RS200Z is around Yen 2.7M and for RS200L is around Yen 3.1M. That is the price in Japan...so go add in the import duty and excise duty and importers profit margin...you will get the selling price in Malaysia.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
After converted is around RM110k. Malaysia tax is around 100%. right? Which mean cost RM220k for a Altezza in year 1998? WOW...

Just to share information among ZTH's DIY faithfuls...

Did you know dat if u attach a magnet to your oil filter it will benefit your car in the long run?

This is how it works... put a decent strong magnet to the oil filter.. not too strong not too weak... it will eventually attract all small particals of metal to it and it will not be recyled back to the engine.

It will collect magnetic particles and then they get thrown out when you change the oil filter.

Some of the material that is...