MT - what's your speed ard 3k rpm @ 6th?

coriolis

Jul 9, 2008
Hey. Been curious about my car's speed at the above. Mine's punching around 110km/h at 3k rpm on 6th gear..

Tried using gear ratio calculator below with input from Altezza FAQ the results are as below. Is it about right? Excluding weight, drag and road conditions of course.

So what's yours? Or you could tell me what rpm your car normally does at 110 km/h on 6th gear.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Hi
My 5AT @ 110km/h = 2,800 rpm. How about other 5AT & 6MT.

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
mine also almost the same... 120km/h will be around 3,100rpm

green

Apr 12, 2005
MT & AT final drives are different.

ever wonder why ur MT has a better acceleration than the AT?

its all in the final drives...and maybe the MT has a shorter gear ratio.

final drives:
AT = 3.9....better high speed and better fuel economy..but lousy acceleration. thats why low rpm at 120km/hr
MT = 4.3....lousy high speed..depends la...but good acceleration.
thats why higher rpm at 120km/hr..downside is makan fuel lo

now u know why evos n subarus has good acceleration...

evos = 4.55!!
honda type -r = 5.1 !!!

so moral of the story...no good or bad...just what u want la

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
My 5AT... AO2A non LSD rear axle which I believe is 4.1 ratio.
My accelaration is quite good.... no complaint. 1.2.3 and 4 gear are very close like close ratio. The rev is always on the power band
4-5 rpm.:driver:

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
I have checked and the 5AT diff. ratio or final drive have always been 4.1 and not 3.90.
The diff. ratio for the 6MT from year 98-01 was the same as the 5AT and was changed to 4.3 from 2001 onwards.
Only the Lexus IS200 comes with a diff. ratio of 3.90.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Got this from the Altezzaclub.org.au

A01A - 3.916 ratio Open Centre
A01B - 3.916 ratio Torsen LSD
A02A - 4.083 ratio Open Centre
A02B - 4.083 ratio Torsen LSD
A03B - 4.300 ratio Torsen LSD

So the 'B' denotes LSD.

Not sure which year the change took place.

coriolis

Jul 9, 2008
Oh.. that's a lot of info :biggrin:

Vijay,
The listing above applies to both MT and AT or just AT?

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
This where I got the info from..
"Hi Guys,

Rekindling an old topic, but I'm keen to find out the source of these numbers:

QUOTE (jasestu @ Feb 13 2005, 03:09 PM)
A01A - 3.916 ratio Open Centre
A01B - 3.916 ratio Torsen LSD
A02A - 4.083 ratio Open Centre
A02B - 4.083 ratio Torsen LSD

Looking at the Japanese EPC there is only 4.300 and 4.100 available for the GXE10 and SXE10 (and JCE15 - JCE10 is 3.727 and 3.769).
The EPC is similar to the TRD list but not exactly the same.

CODE

GXE10 SXE10M SXE10A
9810-0105 4.3 4.1 4.1
0105- 4.3 4.3 4.1

I'll try to get my hands on some info off the Lexus EPC because I need to find out for sure what my diff ratio is, and I no longer trust the numbers published on the net.
I'll resort to counting teeth if I have to, but I'd rather not

Mos."The link..
AltezzaClub Of NZ/Australia -> Torsen diffs on the altezza RS200

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
eddy ha ha ha .....

yeah .... there is a lot contradicting info on this. Hyper Rev gives a different view.

The only way I think we can tell is what is your RPM at let say 110/kmh.
Check your axle type on your chasiss plate.... AO1A.... AO2A...AO3A.
then we can do some comparison.

doritezza

Jul 19, 2008
bro,
i have a technical details book about altezza.everything u can find about altezza such as exploded view drawing,wiring diagram etc.i got this from toyota dealer japan.ill check if im free.
if u want i can give u.it is in pdf file about 1.3gig(more than 1000pages).all are written in japanese.

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Hi Shaymey,
Can send to my email address aah. I sent u an email already:listen:

doritezza

Jul 19, 2008
AE111_SEG,
ill pass a dvd to u later but not this weekend bcoz balik kampung :adore:
my apology...

Hello everybody,

Does anybody ever heard about or has experienced with a product called "CY2000 XXL"? i was being "pushed" by a friend to try out this product recently,saying that this product is efficient in fuel saving yet smoothing the engine. Does anybody has any opinion about this product? Can we sharing it together at here? Thanks.