Post pictures of YOUR Altezzas.

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
Anyway, first i'll post mine.. Taken with N80's camera.. so quality so-so only. I'll post my dad's one taken with a proper camera soon..

PS: Moderator, maybe you can pin this up??
Edited: Thanks mods. :_:

First stop: KLIA

Then: Outside of Sepang. Wasn't Open Track Day.. Sooo..:confused_smile:

That's all for now.. We're planning on having a proper and professional photoshoot.. Soo.. Time to post your own Altezza:_:

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Nice, bro. By the way, what muffler are you using?

hansc

KL/WP
stepwyew,

i believe its the TV antenna for tv reception.......

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
Z-Edition...The muffler is a HKS Hi-Silent Power..nice muffler..won't go wrong with it as it is not loud and have a nice low "growl" to it.

stepwyew...that is the antenna for the NAV Sat system..can't use it in Malaysia though...just for deco I guess..hehehe.

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
Actually we can use the SAT system.. have to register though.. maybe in LowYat plaza.. for NAV system.

Actually its HKS Hi-Power Silent. lol

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Thanks, bro....nice one...

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
haha thanks.. when wanna show yours lah? theres a reason for making this thread.. wanna see other altezzas.. haha..

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Sorry, bro. No digital camera at the moment...

Guys,

I have a 3" straight flow exhaust setup on my turbo car. I have a mid-box resonator (pretty large one and is straight flow) and a pretty large straight flow rear muffler. But it's still loud and the droning at 2.6-3k rpm is killing me since I'm in that rev range a lot.

I've been reading up about side-branch resonators and helmholtz resonators. It's those weird branch exhaust add-ons that apparently take away the droning by cancelling out certain frequencies depending on length of the...