what bush is this?

mokh

Oct 18, 2008
Hi all...

my ride have lots of noises coming from the front chassis esp when hitting bumps and stupik holes.

last week i change the front upper ball joint and during that i found this bushing worn out badly.
-refer attachment

what is the name of this bush?
where can i get it replace?
estimate cost?

hulkv6tt

Dec 28, 2004
bro, pls refer to the diagram, and from my experience...u need need to replace the who;e unit unless u r able to source aftermarket bushing for the replacement.....cheers!!

mokh

Oct 18, 2008
oh..thnks.

email @ mm.mokhtar#gmail.com

hom much different (technical) superpro bushes compare with the stock? im just looking for stock replacement btw.

G221

Jan 15, 2004
will email later.

Superpro.. Improved handling and stability, Long life, low maintenance, Increased tyre and suspension life, less vibration and road noise compared to stocks.

mokh

Oct 18, 2008
SuperPro dont have this bush..
the only option left so far is TRD. the name and part no. for this bush is Front lower arm bush No.2 48655-SE100.
price in japan around RM90.00 only

now, where to get it from here?

shauqi_wax123

Apr 2, 2010
ALor setar
where's ur location bro?...if u r in KL,u might as well contact William ay riyoz racing..he has every single thing for altezza..juz my 2 cents.. :)

mokh

Oct 18, 2008
Im in jb.
Wing hin have it.Rm115 per pc.(TRD).

Will check Trial later.but dont think trial will be any cheaper.

G221

Jan 15, 2004
Trial will order from Wing Hin bro..go direct la..

gti-wly

Jan 19, 2005
putrajaya
from my experience.. OEM Toyota comes together with the lower arm.. if just for the bushing, can change to TRD...

mokh

Oct 18, 2008
will direct to wing hin for the bush..thanks

btw, anyone here ever changed other bushes in lump sum? just the OEM bushes.
i wonder the total cost...

I want request for opinion from z2h members and sifu here. I want buy a car . but i my head pening la ..becoz i donow wich one i want to buy .. i want to use in long term .. my budget aroung 45K below .. my car choice is :-
toyota seg with silvertop / blacktop 6speed engine
ek 4door with b16a / b16b / b18c / b20b engine
wira with evo2/3 engine

wich one car is better in performance,maintenance,petrol,modification,cost etc ...

i need some advice from u all ...
if someone of u have...