Johor
Reply with quote Edit post Report this post
:lol: ...
hye... anyone out there..
im new one... here..
im driving 2.0s fd2... white colour..
just bought on march 2011...

that time im in love type R... :grin: :driver:
but my wife.. she don't want to drive a manual car...
so we choose 2.0s.. :( :( :(

the reason is...
JB always jam... :( and bla bla bla....:smokin: :banghead:

Now ...
she buy his own car.. murano
So.. i need to know...
should i buy type R recon RM 170k
OR
just modified my 2.0s convert to type R...
(included - engine/ exterior/interior)
until never looks 2.0s...?
but how much it will b cost.?
my mileage only 30k... huh wht should i do..?:idea:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Buy a real FD2R cause no matter how you modify your FD2, it will never match/be the real thing, especially since your FD2 is automatic.
Btw, 170K for a FD2R is too expensive, many are selling around 150 nowadays.

YeS_No

Mar 11, 2008
Better get original one, ive done some converting from my FD1, to visual as FD2R ive done converting exterior & interior of FD2r...and done nearly Rm25k of 2nd Original Item...if u plan to convert to FD2r this is summary of total cost 1)interior = RM10k 2)exterior = RM10k, 3)Engine K20A+Gbox 6speed manual+brembo= RM25k, Total cost approx 45k..not include time/installation/problem unidentified such like wiring plus u still dont get strenghten chasis as ori FD2R...yours is FD2 FL rite..RM130k + RM45k = RM170k bro..so better choose the Ori FD2r..

JEBON

May 4, 2005
Sell ur present honda cos de market for civic 2.0 is still good.

Get urself an ori fd2r. Not worth converting it from ur present car.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Just for your info, someone from the 8th gen just swap the cams and piston to type r (including reflash ecu) for just under 10k. Dynoed run yield ard 180whp! Of course if u want the type r suspension, brakes, interior, exterior , mt, stiffer body, get the ori JDM TYPE R..

ae92r

Feb 21, 2007
Keep your car and get another DC5.........yummmy......if the funding permits....
If not sell your car since you still get good price..... then get the real one
FD2R or DC5..... both are yummy to me

No point converting, is like should I get an EVO 3 or convert my wira to EVO3? Surely there are differences at the end of the day
and not worth the time and money when u can get the original one if you can afford it. :smile:

ken yeang

Buy ori....

Personally, I think conversion is lame. Damn malu if parked next to a real one. Of course, its just me...

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
Both you and your wife can afford new civic and murano...just go ahead and buy lah. But remember..you can no more going back but rev hard.

Hi there all,
Just wanted some expert opinion on whether I should turbo charge my Honda Accord year model 2001? I like the size and everything but I feel some lack in the power side hence, my interest to give it a little boost.
I have even opted for other cars in the market such as Caldina, Legacy, etc...but none of em' actually fits in my bill in terms of cost and have quite content with the Accord which I have however, as mentioned, I just need a little boost with it.
Would...