need advise from all honda gurus regarding to upgrade my cd5 accord

jc@

May 27, 2004
hey ya all.
im new to honda, thinking of upgrade my car bit by bit.
hope that can hear some comment from you all.

jc@

May 27, 2004
by the way, i saw a few types of h22a in chop shop.
the latest one is from euro-r?

can i know roughly about the price range? thank you.

and also, possible to transplant a k20a(from newer version of euro r)

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
the most basic mods should be I/H/E.

intake, headers, exhaust.

get a good intake system, perhaps JASMA approved headers and a solid exhaust system (no fart cans, please)

the H22aR (from euro-r) can fit into the CD chassis, basically plug and play. price wise, expect around 15k

the K-series on the other hand, will require special mount kits. Hasport makes this custom mount kit for the CD Accord.

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

get a good intake system, perhaps JASMA approved headers and a solid exhaust system (no fart cans, please)

the H22aR (from euro-r) can fit into the CD chassis, basically plug and play. price wise, expect around 15k

the K-series on the other hand, will require special mount kits. Hasport makes this custom mount kit for the CD Accord.

and join us in myhavoc.net

jc@

May 27, 2004
oh wow....15k?!
i just went to a junkyard, the guy qoute me a 03' euro-r for 7.5k
is the price ok?

jc@

May 27, 2004

where to gey those by the way?
i mean those spoon, mugen type,j's racing type.
not those kedai exhaust one.
by the way, what's a fart can? it sounds funny...hahah

hey guys,

just wanna ask if i want to transplant engine which engine should i put?...i'm kinda newbie here....so just wanna ask for some help. i used to own 1.5 wira...did a lot of mods to it, just not satisfied with all the extractor, fuel regulator, pnp, cams and all lah. the price of the mods where equal to a new engine. I plan to have an engine where can give me proper HP and not too much to handle. it also must be a turbo charged wan. the car also planning for everyday use so if...