Tyre choices.

^Dreamerz^

Jan 16, 2005
KL,AmPang..
just bought a yokohama a502 yesterday..
for normal use.. now running in.. rm165 per piece (not frm klang), lazy go so far..
will update review on the tyres.. on the other hand, anyone using it? comments?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
sasuke said:
Shiroitenshi, do u know the price for R888 with size 16"? Any 205/45R16? BTW any choice for 16" semi slick in Malaysia?
got, but it seems people are charging an arm and a leg for 16" tires.. with some quoting like RM600-700 each!

That's why I run el-cheapo tires on the 16" and better ones on the 15". (>_<)

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Bros...
I`ve two choices here : R888 or AD07 for daily drivin... love the looks on the R888 tho..but I doubt that it would last as long as the Neovas..Currently sitting on stock abs + HKS springs. . .
What r ur opinion guys??

Thanx in advance!

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
akuma said:
Opt-ion,
care 2 share more details like d size ur using?price?n whr u got 'em frm?thx

Actually the tyre is at it's balance of between performance and lastibility. Currently I'm using 15"x55 195... I got them from Klang Jln Kapar. It's around RM280 per pc. I bought it the same time with the rims, so I got it a priced slashed a little. Not too famous brand but ok as daily drive thou.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Trying to get a quote on RT-615s fpr 195/55R15...

Second choices include
RT-215 (quoted at 350 each, but only got two)
Proxes T1R (recommended by friend, treads looks nice too, but have to get go pickup myself)
ST-115 (can get cheap, but not very performance oriented oh! (>.<)

Man.. bloody hard to find tires in kelantan lah!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
Opt-ion,
wooppssiiee...my bad...not semi slicks ehh?thn compare w AD07,whc 1 better?if AD07 is better thn its expensive lor..coz AD07 only recently hit d RM280 price bracket..if ur lucky/fren2 w d tauke might still b able 2 get slightly cheaper

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
akuma said:
Opt-ion,
wooppssiiee...my bad...not semi slicks ehh?thn compare w AD07,whc 1 better?if AD07 is better thn its expensive lor..coz AD07 only recently hit d RM280 price bracket..if ur lucky/fren2 w d tauke might still b able 2 get slightly cheaper
If I'm not mistaken AD07 is considered a semi slick rite? I dunno bout the price drop but I was told that the price was around 300+. This was before I consider to get them thou. But certainly Klang has always better price than Kl.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
no lar..AD07 is street tyres....last bought @ RM270....1st time boght in Klang RM240..195/55/15

hi guys,
just to enlighten bout bank islam, previously i had some bad experience with that bank, they were nice when they introduced me to their visa/mastercard credit card...they were polite so thats y i proceed with it.....but after i had a few outstanding payments, they called me & f**ked me....their officers are very rude....worst that ah long i suppose....haha...therefore from that day onwards i officially ban Bank Islam forever.....

so this morning i decided to pump petrol at...