Civic FD2R Tyres

EG656

Apr 1, 2005
The Bridgestone RE050 tyres on my car is due for replacement (done almost 20000km). The RE050 tyres has been good on the road & track, but now with less than 20% left it is slippery in the rain. Would like to find out what tyres are available and your feedback. Would also help if you could give prices and where purchased.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I've heard that FD2R tires are specially made for OEM, so you'd only find it froma honda dealership, if you're referring to new ones. Not sure beyond that, because I've never seen the FD2R tires sold new in any other shops.

EG656

Apr 1, 2005
Due to the stiff sidewall, there are not many tires available. I was recommended to try the Goodyear RS Sport but it is not available here yet, only in S'pore. Can anyone feedback about this tyre?

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Hi EG656, I have posted an inquiry to Bridgestone Malaysia about this. I will post an update here when they get back to me

chris2000

Apr 14, 2005
these RE070 are now available in the fd2r tyres size 225/40/18. Contact me if you need more help.

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
According to Bridgestone Malaysia, the FD2R tyres can also be found here:

APEX TYRE & CAR CARE SDN BHD

2, JALAN PJS 11/20, BANDAR SUNWAY, 46150 PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR D.E.

Tel: 03 5635 7738

brothers..

in need of help..sifus...i wan to install a piggyback...e-manage probably...wanna remove the limiter...one thing i wanna ask..can a 4G18 internals withstand/tahan the high revving..cos now..i noticed the rev cut is at bout 4k++...

thnx guys