Honda civic 4th generation tyre PCD

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
civics only had 4x100 pitch circle diameter.

and also 5x114.3
actually got 4x114.3, but I forgot from what model.. some earlier tegs or something... I remember because mistake on an order where the guy had 114.3 on his ek, and I got a set of 4x100.. now that's a way to remember that it exists for life.. :P

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
actually got 4x114.3, but I forgot from what model.. some earlier tegs or something... I remember because mistake on an order where the guy had 114.3 on his ek, and I got a set of 4x100.. now that's a way to remember that it exists for life.. :P
elongate the holes outerwise, then can use already,... hehehe!!!

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
did he mod the hub? because civics never came with 4x114.3. thats from what i now and from what the Honda service manual says.

the DC2 teggy did have the 4x114.3 setup

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
did he mod the hub? because civics never came with 4x114.3. thats from what i now and from what the Honda service manual says.

the DC2 teggy did have the 4x114.3 setup
I don't think modded hubs.. usually transplant the entire knuckle set, just reuse the control arms. Anyway, it turned out differently in the end, he saw my 5 lug conversion, and was a 5 lug convert. :P

And yeah, his was converted. I dunno.. 4x114.3 seems not a good choice because of it's relative rarity in terms of locating rims.. well.. unless you use the stock DC2 wheels.

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
ah, ok explains the 4x114.3.

my SM4 has 5x114.3, trnsplant whole BB6 arm.

many standard Accords with 4x114.3 in the US are using the DC2 4x114.3 rims. looks nice.

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
hi i'am new member lolz...
hav a question here, i hav a 4th generation honda civic ef.
if i wish to swap an engine, hw much will it cost for everything?

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
yes it can, but its not plug n play, needs mods on mounting unless your car is ef9/ef8 chasis.

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
its called 'honda bullet' here bro, 'honda mayat' is 3rd gen:biggrin:
eg hatch is 'dolphin'
i 'hate' those names. some older ppl even dunno what model is ZC/EG/EX/FD. :stupid:

Dear all sifu, my mechanic quote me RM520 for the 1.3 to 1.6 clutch, i suppose it is taken from the wira, i'm not sure new or secondhand, izzit worth to change ?? i'm driving stock satria. He say this will increase my pick up, is it true ? is RM500 worth for this modification or i better use it on other thing ??
Thanks for help