Transplanting 4A-GE SVT 20v to AE90. have some questions to ask

muzhaffar

Dec 1, 2008
i tot svt lesser than 4k one? yen also drop already lah... get help from lobang king here or malacan toyotarian lah.. u need to mod gb mounting if going for 6 speed, as for 5 speed juz plug n play.. got budget go for bt lah.. it is newer n easier to find parts, lower maintainance also compared to svt,

p.s if u wan to become silent killer... use the twin muffler lah.. totaly no sound but can go fast.. economical also.. hehehe....

i got the twin muffler and think to install it to my car
i'm using blacktop.... this exhaust is design to svt right?
is it ok if i use to blacktop?
is it need difficult modification to be install to ae92?
right now already have mounting to place the twin muffler..
already use the twin muffler before but the noisy one, not the silent type..
both of the pipe come from the rear
the silent twin pipe, one of the pipe connected to rear and the other connected to side of the muffler right?
one of the muffler that this car currently use is prob already..
so, change the piping to single muffler but the shop doesnt do the good job..
the piping seen too small for the engine..to many backpresure and detonation
so, if i use the silent twin muffler, does it suitable with blacktop?
how much the shop will charge?
go to one shop, he want rm180++
another shop quote me rm300++
do u know where i can install this muffler with a cheaper price?

corollagl

Mar 14, 2009
hmm bt so cheap arr?

Everywhere i ask also bt wan at least 3.5-5k.. 5spd and 6 spd.

Where u did your transplant? Mechanic reliable?
I found at jalan kapar selangor.
Last time got 2 half cut.the price same 2.8k
transpalant cost 1.2k. Under tree garage.

Scritz

Nov 22, 2007

I plan to transplant 20v bt auto to AE92 as well. Just found my halfcut at sg buluh.

I'm looking for a trusted n experience workshop to do it.

Have anyone know any good workshop. Please tell me add n contact no.

Normally, how much is the workmanship?

Thank you!!

cookie

I plan to transplant 20v bt auto to AE92 as well. Just found my halfcut at sg buluh.

I'm looking for a trusted n experience workshop to do it.

Have anyone know any good workshop. Please tell me add n contact no.

Normally, how much is the workmanship?

Thank you!!
You can try calling Ah Choy @ 019-2248577, his shop is at Taman Eshan. Highly recommended toyota 4age mech.

YusofNgah

May 4, 2009
To Cookie, there are many mechanics who can do Toyota modification in the Klang valley. you can also try TMY at PJS 7/13, Bandar Sunway, opp Shell. H/P 0123270618, Ah Yung. He has put in a black top 20 valve, 6 gear into SEG92, 20v blacktop into Peugeot 405, a 3000cc toyota turbo into Mercedes 500 etc.His own car is a Corona with Celica Turbo engine. His price is reasonable around RM1500 above. I had my Cressida fixed with 24v Supercharger.

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
i got the twin muffler and think to install it to my car
i'm using blacktop.... this exhaust is design to svt right?
is it ok if i use to blacktop?
is it need difficult modification to be install to ae92?
right now already have mounting to place the twin muffler..
already use the twin muffler before but the noisy one, not the silent type..
both of the pipe come from the rear
the silent twin pipe, one of the pipe connected to rear and the other connected to side of the muffler right?
one of the muffler that this car currently use is prob already..
so, change the piping to single muffler but the shop doesnt do the good job..
the piping seen too small for the engine..to many backpresure and detonation
so, if i use the silent twin muffler, does it suitable with blacktop?
how much the shop will charge?
go to one shop, he want rm180++
another shop quote me rm300++
do u know where i can install this muffler with a cheaper price?
bro.. sorry for the late reply.. coz missed out... i m not sure how the ae92 piping ways, but if u wanna use, the cheapest way is to get a levin twin muffler, if u can use the full piping then u can cut and use the piping from the y seperator onwards... then save u head ache...

Any1 has face this problem b4?? i hav send ti tyre shop to check my tyre twice & couldn't find where it leak??? after few days i pump my tyre... it flat again??? kind of fed-up already??
any1 can help???