Fuel consumption for 4A-GE BlackTop

Sui

Nov 29, 2008
My car is Trueno Bz-G(AE111) Auto with 4A-GE BlackTop,but I find out that the fuel consumption of this engine is quite high, 10L~11L/100Km with Mix drive(town and motorway). Is that natural?

Some of my friends' cars are 1.8L, but the fuel consumption are lower then mine~~~~~~so much as some 2.0 cars

BTW, I still don't know what those two buttons beside the handbrake use for~

lexuskoh

Jun 2, 2007
my car is AE90 with 16V 4AGE manual, the FC is around 12km/liter.......use in town only....

Sui

Nov 29, 2008
my car is AE90 with 16V 4AGE manual, the FC is around 12km/liter.......use in town only....
yours 4age might got TVIS system(only one of the 4age 16V doesn't have), which means it has a quite good FC on low revs. But none of the 20V 4AGE has it.

But any way, I think my FC is too high for a 1.6L engine, so I worried that is there any problem with my car~~~:confused:

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
My car is Trueno Bz-G(AE111) Auto with 4A-GE BlackTop,but I find out that the fuel consumption of this engine is quite high, 10L~11L/100Km with Mix drive(town and motorway). Is that natural?

Some of my friends' cars are 1.8L, but the fuel consumption are lower then mine~~~~~~so much as some 2.0 cars

BTW, I still don't know what those two buttons beside the handbrake use for~
so terrible.... majority 20V blacktop they can manage to get at RM 0.23 - 0.25 per 1 KM. Got you checked the O2 sensor, are the sensor still there? or Kaput already. Previously i faced te same problem too... but after i change the 02 sensor, the FC also already ok.

Sui

Nov 29, 2008
so terrible.... majority 20V blacktop they can manage to get at RM 0.23 - 0.25 per 1 KM. Got you checked the O2 sensor, are the sensor still there? or Kaput already. Previously i faced te same problem too... but after i change the 02 sensor, the FC also already ok.
What is the normal FC of the blacktop auto ae111?

tom 7544

Jan 11, 2007
IPOH
My oso bt auto FC in highway 1 full tank 550km and in town 350km. is auto ma....:biggrin:

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
my 4AGE BT manual fuel consumption is around RM0.16-RM0.17 per km in city drive..

Bump: but ofcoz is RM2/liter petrol la...

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
i'm on BT auto also, my FC is 11km/liter.

maybe u need to check out ur o2 sensor, exhaust setups, rim size, etc..
these above also will more or less affect the fuel consumption.

blacktop bai~

Feb 4, 2008
my 4AGE BT manual fuel consumption is around RM0.16-RM0.17 per km in city drive..

Same la... atas h/way rm0.14-rm0.15 per km....

lexuskoh

Jun 2, 2007
so my car SE 16V 4AGE also need to check the O2 sensor....
16V and 20V O2 sensor are same...?
How much for this sensor...?

GT'd

Jun 7, 2006
my bt 6 speed 1 liter can go up to 13.5km
mix hway n town....hope it ok la

Yup, so here it is, the finalized prototype of the upcoming MCKEE GTR-ONLY Class Trophy(s). Being manufactured as we post this, this super-exclusive set of Positions 1,2,3 trophies when fully assembled, will await its final touch. A brand spanking new and shiny GTR badge from Nissan's original parts inventory, also sponsored by MCKEE Racing to be proudly placed on the base of the trophy. So, GTR people...