TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hisha said:
it is lean or rich ? black smoke mean too much of fuel there n not burning all n straight come out from the exhaust...

for turbo ..black smoke also mean too much of fuel there ..normally turbo will tune it more fuel ...just black smoke come out all the way then there got some problem ...mayb tuning got problem ..need to retune...

When VTEc launch ..normally the smoke will bring a bit brown colour ..cos not just the extra fuel flow out from the exhaust ..still will mix with some engine oil ..cos ori piston ring ..won't working properly when high RPM...so engine oil will easily goes up to the combustion chamber ..n mix with the air fuel mixture ...
* sorry2 .. not LEAN .. RICH!! .. if black smoke goes out when VTEC kicks .. means the oil is running RICH.. (its normal!) :shades_smile:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
hisha said:
it is lean or rich ? black smoke mean too much of fuel there n not burning all n straight come out from the exhaust...

for turbo ..black smoke also mean too much of fuel there ..normally turbo will tune it more fuel ...just black smoke come out all the way then there got some problem ...mayb tuning got problem ..need to retune...

When VTEc launch ..normally the smoke will bring a bit brown colour ..cos not just the extra fuel flow out from the exhaust ..still will mix with some engine oil ..cos ori piston ring ..won't working properly when high RPM...so engine oil will easily goes up to the combustion chamber ..n mix with the air fuel mixture ...
wah like that meaning my car is wasting a lot fuel loh?? hmmm, if i can retune my car and let the fuel burn efficiently may be my fc can improve further.

lets aim for 0.13 sen/km!! hooray hooray!!

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
latest findings on FC:

1) if air-con is not turned on, it'll give u better mileage of about 20-30%!!

2) if rpm level remains at 2700 - 3000 on average, the mileage can improve at least 10%!!

Juizeee's Believe It Or Not - If the above 2 is carried out, my fc reviews 0.16sen/km only.

for those who wish to try these out, (1) currently is not advisable coz the fxxking haze is back. damn!!

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
JZB:

my lude.. h22a.. different!

if i OFF aircond.. seems fuel so fast drain ..
if i ON aircond.. seems my fuel so saving

so what i did .. i on aircond all the way!

i dont really know.. normally i know .. if ON aircond.. sure makan fuel wan.. but mine .. if ON aircond wont makan minyak.. but if OFF aircond.. eat lots fuel..

im so curious ..

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
mrbear said:
JZB:

i dont really know.. normally i know .. if ON aircond.. sure makan fuel wan.. but mine .. if ON aircond wont makan minyak.. but if OFF aircond.. eat lots fuel..

im so curious ..
may be if u dun on the aircon ur exhausted body is drinking the fuel leh!! :_:

simonyap

Jul 2, 2005
PANDAN INDAH
mrbear said:
* oi y all ask me eat Bah Kut Teh?? nice arr?? .. aiyoo.. tak halal maa..
Bros, Don't confuselah, What he told you that was Bak Kut Teh made from beef le..
Because in chinese, Bak Kut Teh mean White Bone Tea. So cow bone also in white colour ma... :X-:

Aahhh.....If some one make a bussiness with Bak Kut Teh HALAL (All the recipes are same with chinese traditional one EXcept on type of meat) Sure will get huge demand and bussiness grow fast and big lo.:_:

maestronoob

Jan 28, 2006
MrBear..

When u off aircon, u' sure open your window/sunroof. So when u drive, the air gets into your car, hence more dragg. Try off your aircon, and close all your window, you'll feel the car runs smoother (prelude aerodynamic) compare if you off aircon and open your window (more drag due to air rushing into your cabin)

On the other hand, when u on aircon, if your aircon compressor is good, then it wont "tarik" that much power from your engine. But if your aircon compressor is no good or old already, then it'll tarik more hp from your engine <-- I kena this case b4. After I replace the aircon compressor, fc is much better.

In your case, i think your aircon compressor is in good condition la :)

Either way, the best way to save fuel is to off aircon, maintain throttle level less than 30% (more or less about 1000-2500 rpm - fuel injection maintain at "closed loop" rather than "open loop"), and make sure windows open cukup-cukup only for you to breath and not feel hot.

Just my thoughts.

mrbear said:
JZB:

im so curious ..

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
Party at my house (SETAPAK)

Today's update!!!

There will be a party held in my house.

Date : 2nd Sept 2006
time : 6:30pm - 11:30pm
venue: My house, wangsa melawati, near CARRE FOUR wangsa maju
food : non halal (Sorry to all muslim luders, as this food is not prepare by me)

I can meet u all at PROJET Petrol Station, Wangsa Maju.

Luders that confirm:

1) Skyhawkheng (Thomas 012 - 282 9199)
2) AcuraV (Ken)
3) Louismhc (Louis)
4) Hisha (Lam)
5) Ramjet (Woon)
6) Bear (will come for a drink and gathering)
7) Ray (New HP4G member)
8) Juiseebrain
9) Simon
10) StrikerX (Bryant)
11) Sharin
12)

:regular_smile:

Anyone interested? Please confirm your attendance. Thank you.

not bad not bad.......got 11 luders!!!

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
maestronoob said:
MrBear..

When u off aircon, u' sure open your window/sunroof. So when u drive, the air gets into your car, hence more dragg. Try off your aircon, and close all your window, you'll feel the car runs smoother (prelude aerodynamic) compare if you off aircon and open your window (more drag due to air rushing into your cabin)

On the other hand, when u on aircon, if your aircon compressor is good, then it wont "tarik" that much power from your engine. But if your aircon compressor is no good or old already, then it'll tarik more hp from your engine <-- I kena this case b4. After I replace the aircon compressor, fc is much better.

In your case, i think your aircon compressor is in good condition la :)

Either way, the best way to save fuel is to off aircon, maintain throttle level less than 30% (more or less about 1000-2500 rpm - fuel injection maintain at "closed loop" rather than "open loop"), and make sure windows open cukup-cukup only for you to breath and not feel hot.

Just my thoughts.
* when drive .. i always TILT the sunroof.. not opening it all .. my window also i scroll down a bit.. not open all..

normally only crazy people will open sunroof on HOT n SHINY day!!

i always open/TILT my roof usually .. morning .. or evening .. or nite...

but what i can say.. i satisfied my fuel FC.. might be after DYNO + Tuning .. with VAFC - e-manage .. i will get better FC. n power

thanx for the info ..

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
simonyap said:
Bros, Don't confuselah, What he told you that was Bak Kut Teh made from beef le..
Because in chinese, Bak Kut Teh mean White Bone Tea. So cow bone also in white colour ma... :X-:

Aahhh.....If some one make a bussiness with Bak Kut Teh HALAL (All the recipes are same with chinese traditional one EXcept on type of meat) Sure will get huge demand and bussiness grow fast and big lo.:_:

* ahhahaha.. nyum nyum nyum nyum .. LETS eat SATAY at Thomas house!!!! :angry_smile:

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
eh......i plan to have gathering first then convoy to my house....u all ok ar??

mmmm....lets make it 6:30pm meet at PROJET Wangsa Maju, then i will bring u all to my house. u all ok ??

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
skyhawkheng said:
eh......i plan to have gathering first then convoy to my house....u all ok ar??

mmmm....lets make it 6:30pm meet at PROJET Wangsa Maju, then i will bring u all to my house. u all ok ??
errr i think i need your map leh. i worry i cant catch up u guys later coz i may be driving my wife's wira :embaressed_smile: :embaressed_smile:

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
JuizeeeBrain said:
errr i think i need your map leh. i worry i cant catch up u guys later coz i may be driving my wife's wira :embaressed_smile: :embaressed_smile:

* wah where u lude.. sold alredi ka?? :mouth_closed:

sifu outside plz help me.....how to install a daytona mivec controller to a mivec-md....
the mivec controller has 6 wires
black
2 yellow
blue
red
white

but i dun have the manual book....dun know which wire is for which one.....
plz help me.......thx:cry_smile: