TE71 Coupe Project Sharing

EG9

Subang Jaya
i dont know, but i broke one when i was using 7agze..can a w55 use the t50 bellhousing?
My mechanic got 1 W55 moded bell housing to fit 4AGE or 7AGE. T50 bell housing are not direct fit to W55 gearbox.

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
My mechanic got 1 W55 moded bell housing to fit 4AGE or 7AGE. T50 bell housing are not direct fit to W55 gearbox.
is he selling it? what's the price? can trade in..hehe :burnout:
btw..just asking, where u bought your freedom? from a guy with white ae86?

EG9

Subang Jaya
Donno, will ask for u.

Freedom, got it from a guy that drive AE111. With DLI.

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
The W series gearbox cannot fit T series bellhousing and vice versa. But you could mod the W series with an adapter to fit the 4AGE. But i do remember some site did mention something a stock T50 could take 200HP max until it breaks. A W series up to 380HP. But this one also he estimate only. Unless some dude with tons of moolah and time to spend on dyno machines to break gearboxes!

Chu, did you take apart the N2 transmission to see if there are differences in the cogs than just faster ratio? Like TRD ones can see their logo printed on the cogs i think. But N2 ones means they custom made one?

I wonder why no one find a T40 for drift use? hehehe.

EG9

Subang Jaya
I never open out the N2 gearbox, actually I wanted to do so but the moment I reach the workshop, the gearbox already in my car.

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
i am planning to sacrifice the gearbox from my dad's ra60 celica.that car missing the engine so i wanna buy from hi the gearbox and start finding the adapter plate to fit my 4ag..sorry..off topic..hehe

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
EG9 - Oh like that la. I thought you got take aaprt the thing and post the differences. That would be cool. But anyway if custom gear cogs sure dunno what material they use. Finding a CNC shop to make one is even more crazy!

turbo10 - R series engines use what gearbox ah? W or T series gearbox? This one forgot liao or never bother to find info on it. hehehe.