any 4g15 car also wanna spray.....?

trueno

Nov 30, 2003
Skudai,JB
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Mar 24 2004, 02:36 AM
this was my rocker/cam-cover when it was newly painted

best to use hi-temp paint from ACE Hardware, cos they have a LARGER range of special paints..
hey ninja....u not driving a L2 something meh??why stock kancil engine?or i make mistake? <_<

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
okie..got sumthin here wanna ask..

they said cannot screw the cam cover to tight rite..
so how tight should it be?

help..unscrew i know la..but screw it back...advise needed

EnzoChang

www.horizontallimits.com
U can choose not to remove the cover but you need some skill with masking tape and newspaper.

Today I just kauw tim 4 of rims. Used 4 cans of black paint and 3 cans of clear coat.
The black paint can withstand 500C. Its a High Temperature Paint by Duplicolor.
RM 23.50 a can

http://www.duplicolor.com/products/engine.html

Unfortunately, not much color to choose. Saw only black and silver at Midvalley Ace Hardware (Lvl 2). Chevrolet Orange-Red and Black at Ikano Powercenter Ace Hardware.

These are enamel paint. Takes 3 - 4 days to dry. But when it dries! It will harden.

Cheers

ProPower

Jun 18, 2004
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Mar 19 2004, 05:48 PM
I used normal Paint..
Still ok... :)
bro wat happen to da website can't go in le.

propower here. :unsure:

Jamrud

May 16, 2004
ezwong2002, i borow your pic..

Why not spray this part(arrow pointing) as well..it will look nice..Dont u think guys ?

suayap

Dec 4, 2004
i gonna try mine soon !!
4G13 cam cover !!!

paint some word on it !
any suggestion to paint what word onto it ?

jdj6632

Jul 4, 2004
i m thinking the same thing as Jamrud

planning to paint the header cover with high temp paint....... the paint will stay or not???

i ask in a hardware shop, selling Arrow high Temp spray paint for RM18

hello again frens...got a problem here hope any1 can help advice or troubleshoot dis problem..went to a few mechanics already stil x rectified..:adore:

there is a vibration whenever a left turn is made (x prob when turning right)..or when moving from standstill eg traffic lite....anyone of d workshop i went to said its d drive shaft problem..at 1st i thought d same..all d cv joints were replaced..now here is d issue....

it still vibrates..to...