Spraying Engine Cam Cover

hampeh

Sep 20, 2004
wow looks great.....

jdj6632

Jul 4, 2004
guys. the paint can be use to spray the header cover??? will it b capable of enduring the extreme heat??

btw, Arrow brand heat resistance spray, good?

anion

dude.....u dug up a 5 year old thread to show ur single red painted cover which is not even the cam cover ?

there is a thread about DIY spray cam cover n its newer plus there is a thread about showing ur engine bay....y not fit it back to ur engine and take pics to show how it enhances the looks inside the engine bay ?

idnawse

Aug 18, 2005
perak
its already stated there la bro .. i type head cover..

btw.. izzit need for me to open new thread ... my intention is to share only. :smokin:

sorry if my posts disturbing u

anion

wait....what i mean is there is already existing thread around which is newer serves better purpose for u to share ur work there other than this 5 year old one.....i didnt ask u to create another new thread....

sorry if u get me wrong dude....

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Anyway, it looks like a nice job done. But the paint is not high temperature I think?

idnawse

Aug 18, 2005
perak
Yup, normal can spray, but so far after long distance every weekend, still look good.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
need to spray with adhesion promoter first to let the paint stick to the plastic cover.

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Yes GT is right. if plastic need a base coat.. i screwed up with my fuse cover...paint didn't stick and run...had to do it all over again.

But its difficult to get a nice base coat spray. Anywhere, you sifus recommend?

Hi all,

I drive a year 2001 SGTi with mmc ecu.Mods that I've done are:

1.HKS air filter
2.Powerzone Hi cams & extractor
3.Rebored TB
4.Adjustable cam pulley
5.Volker Iridium spark plug
6.Matspeed J5 management(not yet install)

However...with the current set up my engine is knocking at certain RPM.I went for dyno but the dyno guy was affraid to push the throtle to maximume due to engine knocking.Thats mean I didn't get the complete figure on the dyno charts.My questions are:

1.What...