Snow Performance Water Methanol Injection System.

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
Yup sure it's worth. but what do you think in the long run, whether this equipment will burden for the juice refilling? now need to fill petrol + the juice. The juice cost rm38 for 1 gallon. 1 gallon will serve how many kilos. just wondering :biggrin:

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
used dyno dynamics at millenium. Actually the upgrade not major one.

before : td025+emb+no fpr+stock fuel pump+stock intercooler
after : td04+emb+fpr+wallbro+bigger intercooler pipe and radio

both boost same press.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
good selection of dyno sir, id say dat 30hp is worth it.

ehh, wait up.. all those for 5k? sounds expensive tu

RASHID

Sep 12, 2009
guys..
the dealer tell me dat the boost juice..
can last at least 2-3 months or more depend on driving style..
1 bottle is RM50..
but can use 2 or 1.5 times..
RM50 for 2 months to make ur car fuel savin n RAW power..
for me..
100% worth it..

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
sounds good. the juice injected propotionate to the boost pressure. if we occasionally boosting, then would be ok i think. so after fit in the snow kit, then need to retune again for more aggressive retarded timing? correct?

RASHID

Sep 12, 2009
yeah guys..
no need tune also good enough..
got dis dyno show in us forum..
he put dis thing..
just put got 40HP just like dat..
plus he say fuel savin like crazy..

---------- Post added at 12:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:26 PM ----------

plus i need u all to budget on how much hp wil i get?
just guess or do some calculation if u all care to.
haha..

Does this methanol thing really works? Like u guys said, for turbo cars the increase is satisfactory but NA cars I don't think it has much of an increase right?

Then i heard, after awhile, u need to do refilling and stuffs which also involves expenses...

How long top up once? When service ur car? NA cars how much can gain?
RM2.5K is something not really cheap though...

LOL! I service and change parts of my car Rm1600 also to me is expensive adi leh...but really got effect or not for NA cars? Is it worth having it for NA cars? or better for turbo cars only?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
id rather fine tune with at least an emanage for an na setup, d methanol helps when u have xtreme compression for na

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
how can it saves fuel? less fuel but maintain power the same?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
it allows for a leaner mixture, and more aggressive ignition timing, more power with leaner burn. couple dat up with proper driving techniques and further saving may be gained sir

hmm, more power = proper driving style? i may have to rephrase dat, lol

hi,

anyone know where can i get spirit wipe? people use it to remove any kind of residue or wax on car paint. especially for b4 respray work.

like ICI spirit wipe.

i wanna clean of the Hunting RustCure 1000 wax from my car bonnet in order to paint hammerite paint over it..

thx