snow wash at home but too diluted!

swgiant

May 11, 2013
I have karcher k3.5 with karch snow foam lance 0.3l. The snow foam just too diluted. It cant cling on the dry surface of the car. Any idea to improve it to make it much thicker like car wash center?

Probably need more foam solution....:smokin:

swgiant

May 11, 2013
i bought chapalang snow wash shampoo 1l for RM 12.90 and almost mix 1:1 ratio of water and detergent but still diluted. Anyone try Autobrite snow lance ?

epol

Motoring Pornography
May 4, 2005
Try add some plate washing liquids like glow...etc.:biggrin:

ken yeang

better buy decent car wash shampoo. El-cheapo ones can surely make ones car squeaky clean....until it strips of the clear coat as well....

any detergent recommended ?
Nope, never use detergent, not meant or made for to wash cars

---------- Post added at 07:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:44 AM ----------

i bought chapalang snow wash shampoo 1l for RM 12.90 and almost mix 1:1 ratio of water and detergent but still diluted. Anyone try Autobrite snow lance ?
In this case like bro. ken yeang mention you will need a better grade of shampoo. One that have lots of foam/suds when mixed with water....:smokin:

You already mentioned chapalang shampoo...can't expect much.

Try add some plate washing liquids like glow...etc.:biggrin:
any detergent recommended ?
Good luck in your cars with those detergents or plate washing liquids. If you plan to use that to wash your car, I rather that you save up the money for a repaint rather than damaging it.

ken yeang

Bro.....decent car shampoo won't cost an arm and leg.
Capalang shampoos have questionable quality. Bottle and label look good (even got japanese writing sometimes), but these detergent might be unsuitable and damages your car's paint.

KIT car wash shampoo is good enuf oredi. Available in all supermarket. Better shampoos have anti-rust properties, and can wax while you wash.

---------- Post added at 11:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

You already mentioned chapalang shampoo...can't expect much.

Good luck in your cars with those detergents or plate washing liquids. If you plan to use that to wash your car, I rather that you save up the money for a repaint rather than damaging it.
Agree, but repainting oso got many quality.

Some paintjob cost 3k-4k, for good workmanship. Custom paintjob cost even more.
Some can be as low as 1k, but the botched paintjob shows orange peel, crazing, bubbles (gassing), see through underlying colour (esp. at low area like rocker panel) etc. Really eyesore and heartache.

ken yeang

being too diluted possibly due to the car too dirty with grime, dirt, oil, etc.
Re-apply shampoo and rewash in order to clean the car.

Sometimes even human need to re-sabun and rinse if our body too sweaty, right?

Dunno what's with the obsession with foamy. I use Optimum No Rinse, it's a rinse free wash that doesn't have any suds at all.

Bro.....decent car shampoo won't cost an arm and leg.
Capalang shampoos have questionable quality. Bottle and label look good (even got japanese writing sometimes), but these detergent might be unsuitable and damages your car's paint.

KIT car wash shampoo is good enuf oredi. Available in all supermarket. Better shampoos have anti-rust properties, and can wax while you wash.

Agree, but repainting oso got many quality.

Some paintjob cost 3k-4k, for good workmanship. Custom paintjob cost even more.
Some can be as low as 1k, but the botched paintjob shows orange peel, crazing, bubbles (gassing), see through underlying colour (esp. at low area like rocker panel) etc. Really eyesore and heartache.
Yup, use KIT Shampoo before, quite okay but then not foamy enough for me. Sometimes I just don't even know if enough shampoo was on the car :rofl:

Now change to this one instead. So far really good and nice to use. Car looks sparkling clean.

Ya paintjob a real good one is around 3-4K for Standard size sedan (Civic, Altis and etcs.)
Standard one like 2K paint is actually good enough around RM2K+-.

But most important is the lacquer quality that you choose to use. Cap ayam lacquer then expect a cap ayam quality. Lacquer like high grade Alesco and Glasurit is the better lacquer.

Dunno what's with the obsession with foamy. I use Optimum No Rinse, it's a rinse free wash that doesn't have any suds at all.
No explanation for that. The same thing like, dunno what's with the obsession with Boobies/Booties/Pussies for guys :rofl:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
being too diluted possibly due to the car too dirty with grime, dirt, oil, etc.
Re-apply shampoo and rewash in order to clean the car.

Sometimes even human need to re-sabun and rinse if our body too sweaty, right?
Learn a new word today. Re-sabun :biggrin:

If normal shampoo or soap, the foam acts like an entrapment to trap the particles. Therefore the more the better. ONR raises the dirt and trap them in water droplet. When you wipe with MF cloth it sticks to the cloth like a magnet and stain it. This is one reason i dont like using ONR to wash coz I need to wash my mitt thoroughly after that haha. I only use ONR as clay lube or QD.