Snow Performance Water Methanol Injection System.

RASHID

Sep 12, 2009
hello guys..
need advice n benifits on this..
my car is NA..
just tell me wat u think or have used this system..
thanks..

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
for an na, not much performance can be gained, especially if u r using std motor sir, extreme compression motor may need dis to help keep preignition at bay. fyi, u can gain a lot of hp jugek from fine tuning alone. weve seen a 40hp increment when a B16 was tuned properly by joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia on the dyno dynamics sir

RASHID

Sep 12, 2009
thanks man..
good info..
wat say u..
im drivin a myvi 1.3 auto wif exhaust n intake plus e-mange..
now 90hp..
how many can i get?
cincai kira la..
plus i willin to spend the money cause i plan to put on my future car too..
prelude H22A..

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ive seen a 1300cc carb putting down approximately 80hp on the dyno dynamics, not even tuned tu.. i recon urs shud make more, a 100 on the dynamics? is dat 90hp tuned? on which dyno sir?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
what about for kancil wif L502 turbo engine? standard out-from-the-factory spec is 8.7 compression ratio with 0.8~0.9 bar of boost

really like the idea of water injection idea. intended to use it as a means to further cool the post-turbo air... but really bothers me, does the snow performance kit really suitable for a tiny 660cc engine?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
with the proper setting, u can increase the boost and tune it up more aggressively, which will then make more power sir. the function of this thing is, it keeps preignition at bayand allows for a more aggressive setting / tuning, which is where the real power comes from. the unit alone doesnt produce much, if any, increment.

a charged engine benefits more with d water injection kit compared to an na machine

RASHID

Sep 12, 2009
yes bro..
90hp tuned..
i dunno wat u mean by which dyno but..
it was dyno tune at N1 racing..
yes for me..
if i can get around 10hp plus a little more torque..
will be very happy wif the results..

from my reserach this system..
all car can use..
small cc to big cc..
soo far no bad reports..
good product..

thanks guys..

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
with the proper setting, u can increase the boost and tune it up more aggressively, which will then make more power sir. the function of this thing is, it keeps preignition at bayand allows for a more aggressive setting / tuning, which is where the real power comes from. the unit alone doesnt produce much, if any, increment.

a charged engine benefits more with d water injection kit compared to an na machine
Izzit true you can compensate for low octane fuel used in a high octane required car using water injection?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
yes bro..
90hp tuned..
i dunno wat u mean by which dyno but..
it was dyno tune at N1 racing..
yes for me..
if i can get around 10hp plus a little more torque..
will be very happy wif the results..

from my reserach this system..
all car can use..
small cc to big cc..
soo far no bad reports..
good product..

thanks guys..
so it was tuned on the dynojet den, 90hp isnt much on the tyres iam afraid.. 90 hp on the dynojet doesnt come close to a 90 hp on a dyno dynamics. a water / methanol injection can be used in all motors, no doubt sir

---------- Post added at 08:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:34 PM ----------

Izzit true you can compensate for low octane fuel used in a high octane required car using water injection?
yes sir, just make sure u wont run out of juice if it has been tuned more aggressive when using a comparatively lower ron fuel. if u do run out of water / methanol, den drive carefully, dont simply tekan when dis happen, avoid pinging at all cost

---------- Post added at 08:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:43 PM ----------

40hp is stock b16 or modded b16, with snow only or with other things together..??
40hp is on wheel..???
the block is standard, but being a civic wit ha vtec inside, the owner cant resist to get a bigger zorst diameter. dat was all sir

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
owh2 pricey. what's the max boost the snow can enject at? any links for that item :biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
yes sir, just make sure u wont run out of juice if it has been tuned more aggressive when using a comparatively lower ron fuel. if u do run out of water / methanol, den drive carefully, dont simply tekan when dis happen, avoid pinging at all cost
then, need to use SafeInjection™ la, but need stage 2 boost cooler... as RASHID pointed out, the cost is :bawling:

anyone can tell me how to adjust the air fuel ratio of 4G15 carb?my car geting only 250km for Rm 50 Fuel :'( too bad fuel consumtion...pls giv me a guide on it thnx ya