• forever

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
How many years do you intend to keep the modified engine in the topic "Survey - Power Choices"

Not only keep just make the commitment to make good whatever wear and tear / damages for the duration of years until decide to change engine.

Assumes head and block will never be damaged, whatever damaged are replacable.

It's only a survey - pretend a bit lah.

I vote 3 years, because I don't think the engine will live forever and when it dies I'll change to a different engine to try try new things.

TauhuTauhu

Jul 19, 2004
i vote for 2 years.

if got enuf $$ like wat u said. 2 years will be enuff to bring the engine till max and enjoy with it for a long time. then, bye bye to the engine.

get newer engine after tht...unless there's none in the market.

edgar_raphael

I also vote 2 years...

but this topic a bit complicated.. if ask, how long do you intend to keep the engine as it is right now.. then would be more appropriate.. like survey one how long can you stand with the current modification until the next one?

If ask how long do you intend to keep the modified engine.. it would be as long as possible if you really like it.. if you dont like it.. it may even be replaced as soon as possible?

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
Edgar - very good point. My questions are not good now :(

sleepyfellow

Apr 24, 2005
Lookin at my financial situation now, forever la..

But...if I had the moolah, I'd porbably change every year.
Heck I might even change every 6 months = 1 month tune + 2 months trash till masuk longkang + 1 month fix + 2 months trash again till engine blow...next...

Muahahahaha

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
i vote 5 years..coz poor..need more time to make it perfect and become boring wit it..hehe..

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
based on my right leg on the pedal, always revving one...so...voted for 3 years...if not revving kaw kaw n can control my right leg...maybe will vote for 5 years...

fandango

Nov 21, 2003
i have had my silvertop for more than 3 years now, and yes, frankly I'm quite bored with it...unfortunately, still constrained by moolah...actually every few months already itching to upgrade something...even if it's just a new gearknob...

edgar_raphael

for us, maximum 3 years la... cannot stay with same engine all the way la.. need some new experience and taste also.. like wearing a clothes hahahahaha

Gudday guys,

my upper pillow ball mount make a spring knocking sound when my car not moving n i turn my steering.. usually when parking..

i've asked a few people n they said its normal..

but i think it can be fixed.. by adding sumthing or change d thing

any experience people wanna share?