questions on civic EG bushes and mountings

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
guys

need some advices.i think my EG auto need to change the bushes and the mountings.already gegar when in low rpm.previously i never change these bushes and mountings yet.when i inspected my under carriage when doing the routine alignment another day my back bushes already worn out.

so, how many bushes actually in my civic.and how estimated for each bushes ( in RM ) dont ask me to change to PU bushes yet as i heard it is around rm800 per car

and about mounting
what is the average price for original and local mounting? if im not mistaken there is 4 mountings in the EG.

thank you in advance for you advices.cheers!

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
ey edy im also looking to change to PU bushes la....im also unclear how many bushes there are that need changing...

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
so lets see...25 X 100=2500

.............. :unsure:

knn....siao ooo..... :ph34r:

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
possible ka all 25 bushes can be replaced? or just major bushes?

last time i was quoted rm160 per piece for ori mounting.

Mark
911 Zentrum in Glenmarie got PU bushes.Price im not sure.Made in Australia PU bushes.

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
australian...most probably superpro lah...

doneed go so far
hokomoto nearer my place :lol:

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
u r in ulu klang la my friend. zentrum is in glenmarie which is near my house already.

my car suspension siao already la. no syiok driving around anymore.have to save up a little bit then want to change absorber summore haih...

wei bila mau TT again? ;)

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
heheheh...tau takpe :P

eh chup...911zentrum moved to sunway edi u know or not?

tt one day soon lah....after next week boleh kut :D

syiokGILER

in the engine bay shud be 4 or 5 .. left/right and front/rear .. other than that are suspension bushes ..

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
hahhahah...but i AM a hardcore pek corner kaki :lol:

got no speed in staright line...so go for sideways speed lor :D

Hey,guys!

im a new member..Im having a proton wira 1.5 manual,maroon color.I changed my sports rim for d crome ones(15") but now its peeling off...Since i can't change the rims for the moment,so i decided to paint them but im not very sure about the color?I was thinkin to paint it white or hyper black? u guys have any suggestion...?