Roll cage questions

Rocketboi

Feb 10, 2013
Kuantan
Hi guys i found a shop where i can custom order a six-pin rollcage for my r34 gtt but i remembered that somebody told me it wasn't street legal to install one. can somebody get me answers? is there a jpj approval letter needed or something like that? :driver:

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Yes it is not legal.

leonl

Aug 16, 2009
USA
Yes it is not legal.
Is it illegal for any kind of roll cage or just because it is 6 points ?

What about a 4 points ?

leonl

Aug 16, 2009
USA
Eh what the actual f lah........... roll cage was meant for SAFETY -.- car inspection at its best
That is what I thought. I can see that the 6 or 8 points issues when trying to get in and out or in case of emergency, it is harder to get out. If it is 2 doors with 4 points, the roll bar is behind the seats anyway. I gues it is easier for JPJ to just say "no" to all rollbar or cage.

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Safety eh...unless you're wearing helmet and harness then its dangerous...

if its 2 seater then it can have pop-up roll bar (originally installed)...

there's so much variation...installation, mounting point, padding, size location...
it's easier to say, no...

buy satria neo clubsport..got roll cage...approved for street use.. :p

Rocketboi

Feb 10, 2013
Kuantan
Safety eh...unless you're wearing helmet and harness then its dangerous...

if its 2 seater then it can have pop-up roll bar (originally installed)...

there's so much variation...installation, mounting point, padding, size location...
it's easier to say, no...

buy satria neo clubsport..got roll cage...approved for street use.. :p

the reson why i want a rollcage is because i wanted to install a harness

installing a (or pair) of harness doesn't need rollcage....

just fabricate proper hook point at suitable mounting point such as seat screw point and rear seat seatbelt point....

Rocketboi

Feb 10, 2013
Kuantan
installing a (or pair) of harness doesn't need rollcage....

just fabricate proper hook point at suitable mounting point such as seat screw point and rear seat seatbelt point....
GODDAMN IT i should have known -.- let the search for a fabricator begin

Once again The Detailien was invited to Nissan Owner gathering to a hands on car detailing clinic

Hands on detailing session begins at

many owners trun up ...many questions asked... a bashed up car located in the room need to be fully corrected.....all thanks...