proton waja mysterious secret button

ravingill

May 29, 2006
well guys here is sumthing tht has gt me very confused abt my proton waja , its a year 2005 model , using the mitsubishi engine, i think the last few units b4 campro came out as my car is using campro color and campro wheels.

ok i was digging in my dash , under the coin box and cigaratte lighter area, the rubber kind of mat or empty space near the gearbox where we normally put our h/p and smartag.

well i was using my torch ligt just to see how deep the compartment was and i saw a red button at the end, i put my hand and pressed it bt nuthing happen.

wad is tht button guys anyone noes !!! very very confused

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
i think it is a alarm reset button.... when ur alarm remote no battery u open ur car door using key it will sound.. then u need to press the button to reset it.. then it will allow u to start car..

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
HOLY SHIT WHY DID YOU PRESSED THAT BUTTON ravingill??!!?!!???!?!?!

You just unleashed Godzilla from KK mountain. We're fucked, we're fucked.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
well for wira/satria the button i noe to unlock the door , but for waja i duno wad is the button 4 , its not for alarm bcoz on the dashboard next to the hazard light button already gt alarm reset button bro , anyone noe , very confused

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
How about a picture bro..

Navy

Jul 31, 2006
bomb switch maybe,,aware,,someone install bypass switch to ur car for easy hijack, when saw u next time,,

ravingill

May 29, 2006
fuh , wei dun la scare me bypass switch all , ilget a pic by 2moro , gt exam 2day so nt posible , after my exam il go snap a picture of that button , i still duno wad button is dat

cud it be an auto trany ecu reset or sumthin since its located above the auto trany computer box

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
maybe... just maybe....

bumblebee? :rofl:

sorry aaa ravingill :adore: , coulndt help it :love:

casper23

Jan 27, 2009
i think that nipple can turn your waja to evo X kot...
try to hit that button 12 times while sing negaraku song.....
:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

ravingill

May 29, 2006
hahaha , well hit 12 times and sing negaraku confirm the car wnt start 4 ever ready , need to do mitsubishi engine swap ready, well if anyone noes wad button is dat do pm me , im very curious

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
its like the men in black car....dont press it unless u gonna extinguish aliens...go tunnel can drive upside down

Bump: its like the men in black car....dont press it unless u gonna extinguish aliens...go tunnel can drive upside down

Hi, my name is robert. i just join this forum today. actually i just got back from Australia. i found that malaysia got a lots of potential and fast car. wat do u guys think about 1990 Volvo 240GLE with 2JZ engine platform? my car using SSR 18 (Front 235 40 18, Back 275 35 18), Koni full adjustable suspension, brembo 4 pot disc break, TRD full exchaust system, Bride full bucket racing seat, spacro steering, full defi meter.
about my mechine, 2 272 Jun high cam, Jun crankshaft, Jun valve...