my super classic volvo

Feb 14, 2006
Hi, my name is robert. i just join this forum today. actually i just got back from Australia. i found that malaysia got a lots of potential and fast car. wat do u guys think about 1990 Volvo 240GLE with 2JZ engine platform? my car using SSR 18 (Front 235 40 18, Back 275 35 18), Koni full adjustable suspension, brembo 4 pot disc break, TRD full exchaust system, Bride full bucket racing seat, spacro steering, full defi meter.
about my mechine, 2 272 Jun high cam, Jun crankshaft, Jun valve spring, SQV, HKS turbos, ARC intercooler, K&N filter, xenon 8500k, agura super single, haltech ecu,4.785 final drive.
about my car sound system, very cool. 14'' LCD x 2, full nakamichi sound system worth 40k.

performance, 0-100 5.1s
top speed 275km/h

i bugus sti version 8 easily, quite boring now, need to find someone to have friendy race

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
wow.. pics of 275 in the rear please. man.. u'd be the first!

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
hi robert, glad to hear that u have such a powerful and wonderful car.. im just curious and doubt the main reason u doing modification on ur 240 with that ammount of money? any pics to share with us? if u r driving an 850 or 960, i might believe.. no offence ya.. cheers mike!

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
the different of prices between 240==>850/940 enough him to do alot of modification. 240 is about 20k only right ? it's my project car some days ago, but after reading Roberts car, mine is not a river...lolz
with the body of volvo240,can done a 0-100 within 5.1s.......unbeleivable

levin

Dec 12, 2004
FaSt&FuLaT said:
Hi, my name is robert. i just join this forum today. actually i just got back from Australia. i found that malaysia got a lots of potential and fast car. wat do u guys think about 1990 Volvo 240GLE with 2JZ engine platform? my car using SSR 18 (Front 235 40 18, Back 275 35 18), Koni full adjustable suspension, brembo 4 pot disc break, TRD full exchaust system, Bride full bucket racing seat, spacro steering, full defi meter.
about my mechine, 2 272 Jun high cam, Jun crankshaft, Jun valve spring, SQV, HKS turbos, ARC intercooler, K&N filter, xenon 8500k, agura super single, haltech ecu,4.785 final drive.
about my car sound system, very cool. 14'' LCD x 2, full nakamichi sound system worth 40k.

performance, 0-100 15s
top speed 27.5km/h

i bugus RC sti version 8 easily, quite boring now, need to find someone to have friendy race
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
hi BV5015.. with 20K, would u buy a volvo 240 or old bmw 3 series leh? 240 look so boxy le.. no offence ya..

Do you think this engine oil is just really that bad? I thinking to use but after i saw a friend post this then i think i better you more branded engine oil. my service is coming soon also 0.o

The post too long so here is the story just share: Click Below can read.
Engine Up Engine Oil Sucks! Nearly damage my car!!!!!!!!