Pls suggest which engine should i choose

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
b20b block +b18c internal give more to power than b18cr block. but if u wanna get b18cr then it's better for u to get a b18cr engine with gearbox le..cost more cheaper..the price for b20b block+b18c is more expensive and will be over ur budget.
Ya i think over and over again b18cr more worth to swap since my budget is low. How much will a b18cr 2000spec(b16b cam) engine kosong cost nowdays?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
b20 block bore is 84mm....
b18 is 81mm...
how he going to put in 81mm piston into a b20(84mm bore) block and gain more power? please explain..im a newbie and also learning.

Deathzone :

B20 block(with b20 internals,not b18c internals) with a b16a head is very powerful and cheaper then getting a b18cR...if you are worried about its reliability get block guard when you are installing...if you take care of your car...always check oil,cooling etc...and dont stress your engine(dont whack 9000rpm everyday....) your honda will be fine....many ppl have played this setup and been enjoying the power for years....

---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

Ya i think over and over again b18cr more worth to swap since my budget is low. How much will a b18cr 2000spec(b16b cam) engine kosong cost nowdays?
Bro,

b18c R block more expensive then b20...

SC79

Apr 15, 2005
b18 is 81mm...
how he going to put in 81mm piston into a b20(84mm bore) block and gain more power? please explain..im a newbie and also learning.

Deathzone :

B20 block(with b20 internals,not b18c internals) with a b16a head is very powerful and cheaper then getting a b18cR...if you are worried about its reliability get block guard when you are installing...if you take care of your car...always check oil,cooling etc...and dont stress your engine(dont whack 9000rpm everyday....) your honda will be fine....many ppl have played this setup and been enjoying the power for years....

---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

Bro,

i m also a newbie..hehe and also still learning fr sifuss..bore to 85mm..and use bigger piston (CP piston)

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
b18 is 81mm...

Deathzone :

Bro,

Lets say if i use b20b block with my b16a head wat is the max rev i can go safely?

Can anybody list to me wat part i need for a normal b20b vtec build using back my b16a head?

Sorry to all im super noob here, very new in car mod :)

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Ohh okok, does engine kosong come with distributor? Or i can use back my b16a distributor?
nop, but can just top up to get the distributor that mayb won't suit ur wiring & socket...
ofcos u can use back as long as u still using the EK4 wiring..

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
get the complete b20b block...use back ur b16a head...h22a injectors...VAFC or emanage....

during the change the mechanic will definitely inform you to replace some wear and tear parts now so you can save on labor and avoid a blown engine...really if you're scared try to get a block guard...about pricing check market place...got a few members selling...

about the engine...i mentioned...dont stress it tooooo much...you wanna rev 9k...can.. just dont do it everyday....make sure your car is PROPERLY TUNED....but if you install block guard it think you need to worry much....even b18c block can rev 9k but not all the time...you are shortening its lifespan....

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
get the complete b20b block...use back ur b16a head...h22a injectors...VAFC or emanage....

during the change the mechanic will definitely inform you to replace some wear and tear parts now so you can save on labor and avoid a blown engine...really if you're scared try to get a block guard...about pricing check market place...got a few members selling...

about the engine...i mentioned...dont stress it tooooo much...you wanna rev 9k...can.. just dont do it everyday....make sure your car is PROPERLY TUNED....but if you install block guard it think you need to worry much....even b18c block can rev 9k but not all the time...you are shortening its lifespan....
mayb B16A sleeve on Darts with Jun 2000cc Stroker Kits, RC 540cc injector, Jun 3 headset... & Tune by M4 or Vpro... sure no prob to rev 9k everyday..:smokin:

dcloo

May 11, 2005
the cheapest and save to rev 9 k
get a b18c gsr block change b16b piston,new piston ring,new bearing,head gasket,vafc tune
its all will in your budget RM 5000 its about 155-165 WHP
With High Cam you will hit around 185-195 WHP

OR

Upgrade to JUN3/TODA C/Skunk 2 Tuner3/Pro2 VAFC tune 155-165 WHP
its also with in your budget RM 5000

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Thanks for the comments to all the vtec sifu here, In fact my mec also recomend me to use b20b block cos its cheaper and more torque. I still cannot make my decision!! Need time to learn more from all the sifu here 1st :D

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
if u have frens with this kind of setup u cna ask them drive u once...so u know agak agak hows this setup will goes lor...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
i reco u strongly to stay with ur B16A block wit stroker kit or B16B/B18C wit B18C Crank....
more reliable & still can retain the 200whp or above... ofcos wit some cam mod wit proper tuning... as wat Loo says...

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
i reco u strongly to stay with ur B16A block wit stroker kit or B16B/B18C wit B18C Crank....
more reliable & still can retain the 200whp or above... ofcos wit some cam mod wit proper tuning... as wat Loo says...
Can i use gsr crank on my 1.6 block? Where can i get 1.8 stroker kit...i see not many ppl selling.

Dear all,

Anybody knows where i can change or get this fixed? I've got chips/tear/makan on mine, wear is uneven. Only used it for a short while and this is my second one in the last year. Both has the same problem. Please call/text/pm me if you know where i can get this fixed.

Thanks.. May the torque be with you..:driver:
Fariq(012 3939290)