Need Help: Exedy Clutch (Re-shoe/carbon pad)

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
Dear all,

Anybody knows where i can change or get this fixed? I've got chips/tear/makan on mine, wear is uneven. Only used it for a short while and this is my second one in the last year. Both has the same problem. Please call/text/pm me if you know where i can get this fixed.

Thanks.. May the torque be with you..:driver:
Fariq(012 3939290)

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
Re: Need Help: Exedy Clutch (Re-shoe/Tukar carbon pad)

what type of exedy u r using?
organic? semi-race? full race?
Semi race 3 puck bro.. Can help me find a place to get this fixed?

hafiz4g91

Feb 13, 2009

Semi race 3 puck bro.. Can help me find a place to get this fixed?
if u in jay bee i can tell u 1 place better doing this. mostly my mod friens come there to change their carbon pad. but 4 un even makan, i think u need to look u'r flywheel 1st la bro. hv an experience on this. may be u'r flywheel hv a serius scratch or uneven surface. try to resurface back u'r flywheel then change carbon pad. hope i'm not wrong.

what do u say sifu jack????

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Bro Hafiz, Where is the place for the cluth replacement oh? : )

afariq

Nov 2, 2005

if u in jay bee i can tell u 1 place better doing this. mostly my mod friens come there to change their carbon pad. but 4 un even makan, i think u need to look u'r flywheel 1st la bro. hv an experience on this. may be u'r flywheel hv a serius scratch or uneven surface. try to resurface back u'r flywheel then change carbon pad. hope i'm not wrong.

What a coincidence! I've got a friend by name of Hafiz from Jb in this forum as well.. :proud:
Yup, checked the fly wheel and both times it was ok. Some say the fly wheels are usually affected because of the exedy's in particular? True? Btw, where in JB? Maybe can kirim to m9y friend if he's going back to JB anytime soon.

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com

Thanks for the praise, Hafiz...
But i don't have any idea bout the flywheel!!!

But i do have exp as Afariq!!!
After all i fed up then change back to exedy std clucth!!!

Mind to share what engine u r using so that make u select 3 puck?
And also how much is ur budget?

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
Bottom block has always been 4g93 Jack. Selected the exedy 3 puck coz its the most affordable and i should say most appropriate for my not so deep pocket. Use the car as a daily driver and class F drags in Sepang last year...

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
can consider 1 set of Ogura...maybe!!!
but coz u 4k!!!

Unfortunately, i not yet to study bout flywheel...
Will update u sooner once i done it!!!

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
can consider 1 set of Ogura...maybe!!!
but coz u 4k!!!

Unfortunately, i not yet to study bout flywheel...
Will update u sooner once i done it!!!
considered the hyper and super singles last year lah..
this year all motorsport activities are currently on hold,ned to save money..hehe
concentrating on making my car stock and reliable oni..

hafiz4g91

Feb 13, 2009

What a coincidence! I've got a friend by name of Hafiz from Jb in this forum as well.. :proud:
Yup, checked the fly wheel and both times it was ok. Some say the fly wheels are usually affected because of the exedy's in particular? True? Btw, where in JB? Maybe can kirim to m9y friend if he's going back to JB anytime soon.

ohhh really ah. may be only the same name je bro.
ok if u'r friend familiar area around jb and also always mod his baby, he must know this engineering w/shop called vasmas( if the spelling is wrong, pls somebody know this place correct me k ) even this place resurface and lightened my std flywheel. the workmanship superb bro. most w/shop around jhr jaya know this place.

afariq

Nov 2, 2005
http://www.vazmaz.com/index.htm
its call vazmaz

ps:not promoting here but just try to help out.
yup, i do know vazmaz. quite popular..hehe

btw, thanks to all for the help. Found a place to fix it already.

its behind the petronas near bt. caves, across the road from giant.

just in case you guys encounter the same problem, call them directly at 016 619 3383

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
perhaps u should skim ur flywheel before fixing ur new clutch....
i skimmed+lighten my flywheel before fitting my 3-puck...
everything works well....
n (touch wood) no prob till now....1++ to 2yrs edi....

guess pretty much depends on ur driving style oso....
dun "balance" ur clutch too much...
it'll increase the wear n tear....

BMW Malaysia has introduced a new variant into their 5 Series offerings locally, the BMW 528i, that will once again aim and set a new benchmark for the segment.

“The BMW 5 Series has always played an iconic role in the history and success of the BMW Group here in Malaysia as well as throughout the world. With the...