Need help: Mitsubishi engine for wira

riffpc

Mar 23, 2006
to all sifu's, pls comment which engine is more suitable for upgrating the wira 1.5(A), by comparing the FC and HP.

4G91 DOHC (Auto),4G92 DOHC non-mivec(Auto),4G92 DOHC mivec(Auto) and 4G93 DOHC (Auto).
1.6 mives got one triptronic one quite interesting, but dunno how is the HP and FC ???
My current ride is 4G15 (A), which is very in power and very pandai in FC (makan minyak)....about 17~20sen (depends highway and town area). This engin even overtake an ori kancil when wif 5 person in car....already tekan habis.... :cry_smile:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro

for FC n hp
u better take mivec-md
which this engine is very good in FC(save fuel)
compare to the others

riffpc

Mar 23, 2006
sifu acbc, 45 sen....wowww!!! it migh be a monster turbo..... :p
.....mivec md... i heard before....it is a good engine....got FC and HP both....
but hard to get....

sly

Nov 9, 2004
riffpc said:
to all sifu's, pls comment which engine is more suitable for upgrating the wira 1.5(A), by comparing the FC and HP.

4G91 DOHC (Auto),4G92 DOHC non-mivec(Auto),4G92 DOHC mivec(Auto) and 4G93 DOHC (Auto).
1.6 mives got one triptronic one quite interesting, but dunno how is the HP and FC ???
My current ride is 4G15 (A), which is very in power and very pandai in FC (makan minyak)....about 17~20sen (depends highway and town area). This engin even overtake an ori kancil when wif 5 person in car....already tekan habis.... :cry_smile:
Ok.. I am also interested to know here....

If I not mistaken, the 4G92 DOHC Mivec (A) deliver 175HP AND 4G93 DOHC (A) 145HP ...

But I'm heard that the 4G93 AUTO gearbox is better than 4G92 ...
People say Mivec parts is not easy to get...true or not?
4G92 Mivec power kick late (6500 RPM), 4G93 power kick quite early (4000 RPM) ?

But, 4G92 road tax cheaper than 4G93 worrrr...

Anyone to advise ....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
auto cheaper mah...

i suggest get the highest displacement one... nothing beats displacement... get 4g93 twincam.... get the sgti engine...

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
SkYwAlKeR said:
auto cheaper mah...

i suggest get the highest displacement one... nothing beats displacement... get 4g93 twincam.... get the sgti engine...
auto cheaper?
i tot all auto car expensive than manual in same car same model

engine only AUTO is cheaper? lol.......weird.......

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
take mivec better ..... erm non mivec like not sound that good la ...... like gsr said wan FC take MD .... thats the best FC they have

I just wanted to know that there any aftermarket performance part or mods can load lsd into proton fwd gearbox? Sound new to me.