Neo CPS full tank only 200km+

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Got my Neo CPS last month. Manual. But I feel that the FC is pretty high. Half a tank i can only go about 100km+ and full tank 200+km only. Tried revving less but still the same.

Is this normal? I went to Proton, they said they weill check my ECU when i go for my first service.

Other NEO drivers pls advice. :adore:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
even my dad's unser get 180km for rm30 nowadays, full tank goes at least 600km the last time i tested balik kampung. 200km for a full tank is unacceptable for normal driving sir

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
I thougt it was normal for town driving.... toyota memang very good FC. My dad's innova also good. Thanks for the advice man. :burnout:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
brand new car? less than 1k? heard a lot of this complaints lately from new neo CPS owners...but a lot of them say after 2nd-3rd service FC improved a lot...maybe still ketat?

need to ask SF for some KY to increase lubrication?

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Yup.... brand new car. Just got it last month. Now only 440km already used up about rm155 of petrol. ==''' If continue like that cannot tahan lehhh. Petrol price keep going up somore. Other than that its a great car. Only got this kuat makan minyak problem.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ive never heard of ANY car dat uses dat amount of fuel, even when just coming outta the factory. is there?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Phew that is EXTREMELY BAD fuel economy! That kind of fuel consumption should only be suitable for very high powered performance cars, not a regular everyday 1.6ltr 4 cylinder engine! It's possible that there's a leak somewhere in your fuel system.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
a modified evo also not dat thirsty imo, at least a tank can go up to 400km ler jugek.. if driven sensibly, OF COURSE.. lol

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
bro, you must get your ride check by proton sc as soon as possible. that kind of fuel consumption is not normal for any car except for bugatti veyron ss.

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Can't believe I thought i was normal! Thanks guys for the info. Arranged a check-up with my proton salesman on Wenesday. He's not free tomorrow. Hope they get it solved! :bawling:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Wow, full tank only 200kms.. I'm amazed you actually drove around with that kind of FC.

For the first time ever, the legendary Lisbon-Dakar rally has been cancelled. Individual stages have been cancelled before but never the entire rally. Dakar organizer ASO has decided to cancel the race due to terrorist threats from Mauritania. The rally was to run from Lisbon, Portugal to Dakar, Senegal from January 5-20.

Mauritania, formerly a French colony, and the ASO (Amaury Sport...