Need advise - Best location to locate power amp

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
All sifus,

I will going to install my power amp on this coming Saturday.
Before that, would like to take advise from all sifus for the best location to locate my power amp. What is the Pro and Con to locate between under front seat and rear boot?
Pls advise.. Thanks.:adore:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
under seat pros:
hidden, short wires, got air cond.

under seat cons:
difficult to adjust, pain in the 4ss to install, no circulating air, space limited

in the trunk pros:
lot of space, can get creative, easier to install, easier to adjust

trunk cons:
wiring long, gets knocked by stuff in trunk,

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
oh sifu Zenn, thanks for the advise.
Btw,if go to trunk, does the amp will running with more high temp compare with under seat?:confused:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
difficult to say, coz under seat got no air circulation but it has aircond. in trunk lot of air for the amps, but the air maybe hotter than the cabin air. however, everyone who is serious in car audio has their amps in the trunk, none have any overheating problems.....

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
in the boot!!!!!!!:driver:hahaha............

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
you can always install a CPU fan for extra ventilations on the amps... maybe suck up the air in the cabin and direct them into your boot area...

just a thought....

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Thanks for the advise and sharing..
Btw, I already installed my power amp under the front seat for better moisture control.
old car sure have leaking ..maaa:biggrin:

Carefull...this is a conman, banking money than no reply n give lots of excuse, like Kena denggi Lah, masuk hospital Lah. Otw to poslaju Lah...