Meet-Up: October 2006

drill

Damansara
cars.....it was quite havoc that nite.....even when a patrol car went about the area...most of them still lepak there....a few of them even show off like crazy cow at the small road in front of a&w.

ermm ya laa daniel....i do find out that nite...root beer is very bad for tooth ache...

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
sorry guys, i could not make it. was busy with exams. hey could anyone tell me the symtoms of drive shatf , cv joint, and lower arm that are worn.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Hmmmm......... worned drive shaft symptom is those "tak" "tak" "tak' knocking sound will exist when you make a full U-turn by turning your steering to the maximum to either sides.
If you make a right U-turn and the sound exist, that means the left drive shaft has problem.
If you make a left U-turn and the sound exist, that means the right drive shaft has problem.

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
im getting, a soft noise on the left side followed by a bit of vibration, when i take a left hand corner it becomes louder and the vibration is stronger. could it the ball joins or cv joints?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
nicholas, you need to send your car for mech to dignose what actually happen.
it can be either 1 or both.

i know it may sound funny, did ur brake jump when you press the brake?
do you have any mech or shop good for that?

Yu, shall I ask Nicholas to see Chui?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
yen187 said:
when is the next meetup?

wanna do a meetup for BKT?

dam long never eat already :regular_smile:
Yu, you're funny.
They are discussing on how to solve 'scoupe''s problem and you suddenly post my favourite food in the middle of the discussion.........hahahahaha..........
When are you guys free for BKT?
I also didn't taste BKT for quite a long time.
Hmmm...... like almost 1 year didn't eat BKT already!:shades_smile:

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Nicholas, do you want to send your car to Damansara near 1U for inspection? to find out the problem.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
chui is Yu best friend who keep his car in garage for few months. hahahaha.

The debut of Scholl Concepts and a EPIC detailing duo with http://www.wetshine.net

The Legendary #98 out of #99 Fiat 500 Abarth

The all new Audi A6 Hybrid

A neglected and abused daily ride restored

A maintained by driver fully swirled up Porsche...