Maintenance: Battery

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Yu911 said:
get a rb26 will do, right BS?
never fit lah, lots of modi, that is why I ask BS not to change but change to better pad, but if for good looking than ok lah.....
RX7 4 pot I get it from my friend for about RM 350 I think, but the camry from chop shop about RM 600 if I'm not wrong
Yu, got that difficult ah?
How much for the installation?

BlackSamurai said:
Daniel, earlier i was looking at this.
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/s...d.php?t=103384

1. I wanted to upgrade because I think Coupe need a better brake, especially when you travel high speed, the stock brake is just not enough to support 200KMH.

2. for Look lah, my 17" very empty inside :biggrin:

But Yu told me better not to...
BS, you're tempting me to get those pads and rotors right away.
Hehehe...
My reasons for getting all round brake discs are exactly like yours.:_:

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
installation cost more than RM 1K with spacer, break is very important, must go for very good workshop to modi. I modi my coupe 4 x 114 hole to BMW 5 x 120 hole, this need a spacer to do that, oh ya, I have BMW rim on my coupe too, hehehe....
ya loh, still no Honda part yet, but Honda......? what Honda parts I need? I think only is Vtec, what others.....emmm... no lah.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Wow,
Yu, the workmanship is more expensive than the brakes itself.
Really need to think twice and search for a good workshop.

Ace, yupe, yupe, must direct back to the original topic.
We always tend to drift away from the original topic.
hahaha....

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
yu,
My ori battery before I change has the same breath hole like yours. Whats the wire connection at the middle of your battery?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Will the battery water flow out if the breath hole is at the side when we take corners aggresively?

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
Only if u r over fill ur battery water than will come out from the side hole, this side hole is almost on top lever liau. The battery come with a tube to attach to the side hole, but I don know why I put, it's same as the fish tube.
Hahaha..... Ace, can't u see what's the wire?.......??????? It's my amp fuse, the cover is break also the fuse is burn, I use a small wire to act like a fuse, I already buy 1 fuse but also don know where I put. Let me take a pic. soon for u to kakaka me..... This call DIY mah.....

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Yu,
You are playing a dangerous game. don't ever use a wire as a fuse for long period. It may melt the whole wire system. A new fuse set will cause you less than to replace the whole wiring.

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
I saw my new fuse some time ago at my house, & keep to a new place so that I know why I keep, but now I forgot where liau.......

maybe buy 1 more new fuse holder loh.​
I have use this home make fuse for more than a year.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
wah lau...yu..you are definately going dangerous. even the wire as fuse also expose. One slight touch to the body will fry the whole wire and in some cases the battery exploded splashing acid everywhere in the engine bay.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
and dun forget Yu's hood have a evo hole...

Yu, do you still have that rubber under your hood?

Wanna ask any Sifu use these product before?
didn't see much people review on this product.
My Myvi abs gonna spoil so I am just surveying abs.

I also had consider Kyb excel G also
Just can't decide which to go for:tearsofjoy: