Kenari vs. MyVi

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Let said both auto.

In term of power, fc, handling, maitainance (this 4 important) outlook and space.

Which one you will go for ?

Comment, opinion is welcome.

Cristism is not welcome... :regular_smile:
<!-- THE POST -->

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
MyVi 1.3 EXi A/T - FC is around 330km @ RM 60
MyVi 1/3 SXi M/T - FC is around 400km @ RM 60

The MyVi body is heavier so opting for the 1.0 model is not recommended due to higher FC n lousy performance. For anything below 1300cc, opt for Kenari or Kelisa.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
same topics talk again over and over because some people do not want to search in the forum 1st........

zan

Feb 20, 2005
oh mi god..

my answer is wait for SRM. expect on sale by next month. if evertyhing goes in order. ya know, SRM supposed to be launched by last year.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
A box isn't what I would normally associate with attractive. You can make a Kenari look "funky" (this is entirely subjective) or somehow "cool", but a box just cannot be pretty or beautiful, and that's the end of it.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
how beautiful the box also.....it would baring on the road 90 degree if hit from side

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
if wan bigger space...then go for Myvi.....if only a couple...kenari wil serve ur purpose as well...

i nvr owned a myvi...i juz hv kenari..... for a car below rm50k...not bad la....

max speed can reach 160km/h....dohc engine...1000cc... low fc... can use for work n weekend car oso

Comments needed for mid-range cars around RM150k.
I'm looking for something gives the kicks abit. Mostly it's buy & drive without mods.
If it's mods then it's only on the accessories, rims & exteriors. Very very basic kinds...

What there's in my mind are Jetta, Civic & maybe Mazda 3.
Comparing handelling, stability & power. When mention power in this forum I gotto specify that it's daily use & not track use. Just easy overtaking...

Driving style & my current car:
I own a CITY...