perodua kenari vs. proton wira 1.5

d1stant

Oct 22, 2008
Hi, i'm currently looking for a car now after my wira was stolen on christmas eve:bawling::bawling::bawling:

and so, i currently have 2 choices, a new Kenari aero or a Wira 1.5(second hand year 2004/2005)

can anyone advice me on which is a better choice and also some technical problem known to kenari?

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
u had a wira, whn u drive kenari u wil feel it's float durin high speed. i'm a wira owner who owned a kenari b4 buyin a wira.

benefits of havin a kenari r better FC, lower maintenance cost( rear torsion beam, fewer lubes, smaller batt...) n it has a set of comfortable seat which wira doesn't hav any. more comfort n leg room 4 da passenger. easier 2 park. but lack power in highway drivin, not stable in high speed, small trunk...

if u're bored wit wira thn u should take kenari, if not thn go back 4 wira

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
totally agreed with Joev8796, and also remember, it's not apple to apple comparison here.
and also... u get what u paid for.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
kenari - better legroom, better headroom too if u r tall. comfy seats and nice vision front, side & rear. good pick up, good FC and easy parking, but the shortfall are floaty feeling when driving fast and body and engine parts are expensive (all original, and from daihatsu).car price ..."the marketplace" got few units on sale...

wira - 4G engines, renowned for durabality, low maintenance as parts can be sought either local, OEM or chop shops. the legroom, headroom etc u r familiar. better handling. 2004 or 2005 models are available in "the marketplace" and selling below 30k...

choices are yours

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
May I know what is FC please ?..Fixed Cost ?..learning newbie here..thanks

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
Hi, i'm currently looking for a car now after my wira was stolen on christmas eve:bawling::bawling::bawling:

and so, i currently have 2 choices, a new Kenari aero or a Wira 1.5(second hand year 2004/2005)

can anyone advice me on which is a better choice and also some technical problem known to kenari?
bro,

have u decided which to buy?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
May I know what is FC please ?..Fixed Cost ?..learning newbie here..thanks
from the catalogue of some factories, the FC for some model is equal to Fully Cheated...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
from the catalogue of some factories, the FC for some model is equal to Fully Cheated...
hehe troo troo....normally the results are obtained in *strict and controlled environment* :P

anyways, wira has side impact bars...wat about kenari? im not sure but i dont think so

this is just me thinking from safety point of view

(500 posts wakakaka)

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
kenari has more fun 4 town or city drivin. smal, compact, comfort n ec 2 handle on road n durin parkin. wira is lil aggresive coz can drive faster n stable a bit in high speed. but dun go 4 wira 1.5 a/t, drink petrol like a drunken master. i'm sufferin tat, now kumpul duit 4 a m/t gb swap

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
manual wira drives really good. FC is great and pick up juz fine for town & outstation drive if u r not super aggresive driver....

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
fc wise for kenari auto for around 30 liters can go around 300-330 km from past experience.

kenari with stock suspension come with a lot of body roll, not good for road with a lot of curve like Genting and long distance outstation drive,make you suffer a bit of fatique. The centre of gravity too high. Saloon car still better. FC wise of course kenari better but the trade off is not really worth it i think.

Still prefer a saloon car better,maybe not a wira too many quality problems to cope as time pass.

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
ill prefer a proper saloon car, with ample space in the boot, inside, ample space in the engine bay for bigger engines hohohoho merry xmas