imitation rims - are they really not reliable at all?

Once i had the privilege of sitting in a Wira with 17" with stock suspension. The tyre was 35 or 30 profile. Just after 5 mins I felt wanting to vomit my yesterday dinner.
You're easily affected by motion sickness eh? You'd probably vomit in less than 2 mins in my car then. :biggrin:

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Buy imitation rims but use Yoko AD-08?.....fuyoh!:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 07:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:40 AM ----------

Can lah! Have been on 17", 45 series for the last 10 years on my VR.....:biggrin:
45series is acceptable la, i'm on 45 series too.

mADmAN

all sifu,

yesterday just saw my mech fren car wira 16 inc rim wif yokohama ado8 involve in accident. 1 of te rim, all leg broken....this is te dangerous using "Imitation" rim.....i thk made in china 1....:afraid:
in an accident ANY wheel can break wan la... not just fakies.

heres proof that ori wheels can break... and it wasnt even in an accident

Breaking an SSR Type C - YouTube

and some nice pictures too

http://thelowprofileblog.blogspot.com/2011/11/broken-wheels.html

Shhhh.. I set it to 'my' settings whenever I get the chance. Must... not... let... her... find... out....
Okay, want to find out how you adjust the rears? yours not covered? Mine front easy, rears got to take out rear seats....:mad:

Mine is through the rear speakers. Since I don't have rear speakers i just open the cover and stick my hand in lor. Your VR too powderful already la. LOL!

Depends on the width of the tires. I'm also still very comfy with 45 but I'm using 245 width. If 215/45 or 205/45, I would not use already.
215/45R17 still okay leh! Nowadays many car make and model comes as standard fitment.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:21 AM ----------

Mine is through the rear speakers. Since I don't have rear speakers i just open the cover and stick my hand in lor. Your VR too powderful already la. LOL!
Okay, noted....:adore:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
215/45R17 still okay leh! Nowadays many car make and model comes as standard fitment.....:biggrin:

I'm old uncle already la, cannot take much bumps anymore! Long time ago for several yrs I used 195/50 which is about the same sidewall with 215/45, had enough already la. Now this fragile body & bones need more cushion! :biggrin:

Unless if I won the lottery and can buy those supercars. :biggrin:

I'm old uncle already la, cannot take much bumps anymore! Long time ago for several yrs I used 195/50 which is about the same sidewall with 215/45, had enough already la. Now this fragile body & bones need more cushion! :biggrin:

Unless if I won the lottery and can buy those supercars. :biggrin:
You old?:biggrin:

Join me for tt and you will know you are not old yet......:wavey:
this one unker really geng woh...powered by youth inside :biggrin: :driver:

All sifus!
Is n/a car can put an oil cooler?have any different after putting it?wat's is the benefit putting it?