Sport rim shop malaysia review : Cheapest sport rims shop

Sport rims shop malaysia review : Cheapest sport rims shop

Just to share a page that I stumbled upon looking for rims on sale. A review blog on where to get cheapest rims.

Hope it helps.

SPORT RIM SHOP MALAYSIA REVIEW :
CHEAPEST SPORT RIMS SHOP
– KEDAI RIMS & TAYAR KLANG, SUNWAY & RAWANG

Last week we have provided some information about cheap sport rim / sport rim
murah at Rawang. Now we are going to give you another information and review
about 3 most famous place to buy sport rims which is Klang, Sunway and Rawang.
Why? Because they offers a very good deal in terms of price to the customers.
There are differences among three of the places. So, lets check it out here..

Our first journey is straight ahead to Jalan Kapar, Klang, Selangor. We planned
to go to Klang first then to Sunway and the last is Rawang. In Klang, there are
about 5-6 sport rims shop near by Jalan Kapar. But you need to travel by car to
go to each shop.

Our first visit is the most famous kedai tayar & sport rim that most of us talking
about and rated as “kedai tayar & sport rims paling murah” by many Malaysian.
It is called the “Kedai Papan“. But now no longer kedai papan, it is a concrete
building with orange painting. the name of the rims shop is Perniagaan Tayar
Hing Leong Tyre Services.

This is the busiest sport rims shop in Malaysia i would say. When we arrived
there, there are so many cars and the owners want to pimp their own rims. I
have been there last year and the situation is the same. So many people there.
There are 3 separate shop. What you see above is the center one selling sport
rims
with size of 13″,14″,15″ & 16″. The left one selling sport rims with bigger
size. And the right one selling sport rims with all sizes but it is actually smaller
different shop. This shop is actually the cheapest in Klang compare to few of the
tyres and rims shops that we have visited there at Jalan Kapar.

This one is the other shop nearby Jalan Kampar. The Perniagaan Tayar Hiap
Hoe Loon Tai Sdn Bhd. Just opposite of carrefour Jalan Kapar Klang at the
traffic light there. This shop offers variety of bigger size of sport rims. The
price and offers is quite good. Not so many people here so you can have a
good negotiation with the owner of the rims shop.

Our next visit is Sunway Pusat Tayar Tek Ming Auto Service. This shop is famous
due to its wide promotion in the internet especially in lelong auction website. You
can visit lelong.com.my and search for their online shop there to view their
available sport rims. This shop is not the cheapest among three places (Klang,
Sunway & Rawang) but it is the cheapest in Sunway only. The price cannot be
negotiate further compare to Klang and Rawang. What you see at the price tag
of the sport rims is what you are going to pay.

The customer service is not so good compare to Klang and Rawang. Especially
a girl at the counter there that didn’t allow me to take some picture and even
touch the sport rims. What the..?? I just want to compare which rims is good
and i must touch and turn it to see the spec of the rims at the back and feel
the weight of the rims. Furthermore I am going to buy one, not just looking at
it. So not a sporting girl. But others employee has no problem with me. There
are variety good design of second hand sport rims at sunway. Among three of
the places, if you want to search for second hand rims, this is the place because
the second hand rims displayed there are acceptable and still looking good
(in good condition). But wait and think again. Maybe you need to see other
offer for new sport rims at Klang and Rawang first.

Then we continue our journey to Pekan Rawang. There are a lot of Sport Rims
Shop near a round about (Bulatan Pekan Rawang) beside the Mc Donald at
Pekan Rawang ahead to Tanjung Malim old road. Once you get in the round
about, you will see most of the tyres shop there. It is easy to look around
there as you just need to walk between one rims shop to another shop nearby
after you park your car there.

Above picture is one of the sport rims shop (Pusat Servis Tayar V care tyre &
Auto Services
) This is where you can get a best deal to buy a new set of sport
rims and tyres. It is an unbelieveable deal. The price might be the same as
Kedai Papan but you can trade in your sport rims and tyres with the
highest value.

I put one example here for a Proton Saga BLM stock sport rims 14″ with tyres.
At Kedai Papan, they can give the best trade in value of RM800/900. At Tekming
Sunway, they only take RM500, which is the lowest value. Here, a Saga BLM
owner can put a wider smile on their face because most of the shop offers
more than RM800 up to RM1200!!! It is really an unbelieveable trade in value.
So if you want to trade in your tyres and rims, just go here and you just need
to add another few hundreds of Ringgit to buy the new sport rims. Even an old
stock rims (rim besi) of kancil they will take it for RM200. Below is the other
cheap sport rims shop in Rawang.

Other thing is the shop here sell most of the rims of exlusive and luxury
cars like Mercedes Benz and BMW sport rims with the cheapest price offered
by them. During our journey, I also want to search for Sport rims of Mercedes
Benz C200 17″. At Klang, the best price of the rim Taiwan made rims for
Mercedes is RM3900. Rawang offers the best price of RM1700 only.

So, overall between Klang, Sunway and Rawang, my vote is for Sport rims shop
in Pekan Rawang. Even the price of Rawang shop and Klang Rims Shop is not
too far, but at Rawang the price of sport rims in each shop is like competing
with each other because they are quite near between shops and they will offer
the best high trade in value for your original stock sport rims and there are not
so busy, so you can talk with them and get your car changed with new rims faster.

Whatever it is, if you want to buy new sport rims, just go and make a survey between
those three places. Take your time and enjoy looking around for your new sport rims.
Then get the rims at the best price and with the design that you really likes. Hope this
information helps.

P/s: This article now updated in another articles on pictures of sport rims at those three places (Rawang, Klang and Sunway)

Source: SPORT RIM SHOP MALAYSIA REVIEW : CHEAPEST SPORT RIMS SHOP – KEDAI RIMS & TAYAR KLANG, SUNWAY & RAWANG - KERETA DOT INFO

He go buy 5 years old rims then very very cheap.......:biggrin:

Bro. SF, next time you free I take you to one shop really a lot of rims one. I never post because very hard to find this shop. Went once, really took me a long time to find. Even google and waze that time hard to find.
It's address is Jalan Bukit Kemuning but is near to Klang...Hell a lot of tyres too, stack to the ceiling, rims all over the place. Name is Perkhidmatan Tayar and Batteri Shuang Heng

Just found they have facebook dy, and upgrade their shop too. Last time very old and dirty now under Maxxis.....

Here is one picture I found....

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014

Bro. SF, next time you free I take you to one shop really a lot of rims one. I never post because very hard to find this shop. Went once, really took me a long time to find. Even google and waze that time hard to find.
It's address is Jalan Bukit Kemuning but is near to Klang...Hell a lot of tyres too, stack to the ceiling, rims all over the place. Name is Perkhidmatan Tayar and Batteri Shuang Heng

Just found they have facebook dy, and upgrade their shop too. Last time very old and dirty now under Maxxis.....

Sounds good if it's really forged. :biggrin:

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
How could we guarantee this is the real deal?
As they selling several type of rims include fake product.

Selling the fakes but base on original price?
Some guideline much appreciated before tossing the cash.

ken yeang

i was there a few weeks ago, by accident. most of the new rims are imitation. Some used ones are trade-in but ori...

The bosses were all business, and the staffs were quick with their hands...

Jul 19, 2014
Re: Sport rims shop malaysia review : Cheapest sport rims shop

How to differentiate between ori & imitation rims? Not all will be able to spot, especially those not well versed in automotive brands & such.

i was there a few weeks ago, by accident. most of the new rims are imitation. Some used ones are trade-in but ori...

The bosses were all business, and the staffs were quick with their hands...
By accident?:biggrin:
That shop have to turn off from main road to find one.....:rofl:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
nowadays 90% shop all sell imitation rim, if genuine rim one set Rm3-6K whose willing to pay for it ? Even yes later kena curi sure heart breaking...best still stay with stock old skool rim....cantek but not reliable = you throw your money to river only...

First and foremost..... HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR. The past two weeks have been hectic as I struggle to clean the house and attend to multiple detailing request by owners whom want their car prep and ready for the massive family gathering for CNY.

The Atos is no exception as it has been purchased by the owner brand new bout 8 or 9 years ago. I think the car has gone thru probably less than 50 car washes in its entire lifetime.

So, car was delivered to me on a Friday evening and below is...