Honda Civic FD2 VS Toyota Camry VS Honda Accord

No pulling out now. You challenged me and you're gonna go through it. Stock vs stock. And if you think an ancient tech 1.8 is going to have anything on the equally ancient 2.0/2.4/2.5 you're dead wrong man.
But my very ancient 2.0 can whoop the 2.4. He need to soup his up....hahahhahahhaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

thats the best fc even when cruising on highway?
imho:
for 2.0 vs 2.4, the difference in speed is not numerically significant.
what significant is how quick ot can get there.
Yup, 2.0 also can get to that speed but slower to reach it.....:biggrin:

But my very ancient 2.0 can whoop the 2.4. He need to soup his up....hahahhahahhaha:biggrin:

Yup, 2.0 also can get to that speed but slower to reach it.....:biggrin:
Ya, my ancient 1.8L can whoop the ancient 2.0 too. Did that with another friend's car. :biggrin:

Are you kidding?

"No replacement for displacement"

Anyway, speed wise it all depends on the car itself. Some have speed limiters to 180 or more. My own 2.0 can quite easily hit top speed. I'm sure 2.4/2.5 will be equally easy. The larger the displacement, the less effort the car needs to trundle along. But don't expect good FC the bigger the car. A 2L car will have at best 10km/L to 12km/L at most. Expect less for a larger CC car.

I believe the quote you were looking for was...bigger is better.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Mine is ancient 4 spd AT, yours is already modern tech with CVT and newer than mine :biggrin:
Never gonna pull out, i was challenged by u leh :rofl:

Teana I think with the right bodykit will look good, somehow I feel that Teana would whoop Camry's ass
But even more ancient 1.6 litre 4A-GE in light bodies like AE101, AE111, AE92 can somehow challenge these heavy 2.0 and 2.4 litre wor. :rofl:

Ya, even my 1.8L no match for it. Take Altzza 2.0L 3SGE Beams for example, also can take on many higher cc cars.

So not really no replacement for displacement geh hehe!

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Ya, even my 1.8L no match for it. Take Altzza 2.0L 3SGE Beams for example, also can take on many higher cc cars.

Displacement does matter if other factors like cam setting and compression doesn't come into calculations. All those old Toyota VVT engines are designed with aggressive cam settings to make them rev into high rpm while producing enough power. Newer engines all leaned towards better FC and emissions.

If want to talk about throttle body and valves, 4A-GE Silvertop and Blacktop also win many newer engines already. 4 throttle with 5 valves per cylinder. :adore:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Displacement does matter if other factors like cam setting and compression doesn't come into calculations. All those old Toyota VVT engines are designed with aggressive cam settings to make them rev into high rpm while producing enough power. Newer engines all leaned towards better FC and emissions.

If want to talk about throttle body and valves, 4A-GE Silvertop and Blacktop also win many newer engines already. 4 throttle with 5 valves per cylinder. :adore:
agreed on the tuning of newer engine.
experienced the latest civic 1.8.
even slamming the paddle with econ mode off,it feels like pushing a kancil.
the engine seems to be very reluctant to rev and go fast.
the ride is oso jittery.
my engine debut in 1998 and the difference is huge even mine had clock 180k km.
of course the newest engine has better fc as mine is not as complicated.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
the ride is oso jittery.
You're using Honda engine? It can't be helped. Newer engine nowadays are not focusing on response or power. Many are using drive by wire throttle as well.

the ride is oso jittery.
That slow even on 1.8 new civic? Hmmm...that day only one hybrid 1.5L civic struggling to keep up it seems. Tried to catch up with me but wasn't playing along I just want to get home soon.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
You're using Honda engine? It can't be helped. Newer engine nowadays are not focusing on response or power. Many are using drive by wire throttle as well.
nope,it was my friend ride.
so u can keep on guessing abt the secret abt my ride...hahaha

even if the newer engine has the power on paper.
it does not seems to translate on the drive

"Challenge" = ? Drag race? Top speed? Street driving?

Give me a 3.0 Teana over a Altis anytime. And if you're gonna start talking about turbo like Mr-wise-guy-vr2turbo then I might as well bring in Rotary to the talk.

Anyway, we're digressing, Back to TS topic

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
in term of reliability,does the accord is the same as camry?
if yes then nomal maintenance is the same cost.
so in general,maintenance is the same.

in term of reliability,does the accord is the same as camry?
if yes then nomal maintenance is the same cost.
so in general,maintenance is the same.
I think Toyota parts are slightly cheaper than Honda. Well says those who own both T and H before.

---------- Post added at 02:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:02 PM ----------

Give me a 3.0 Teana over a Altis anytime. And if you're gonna start talking about turbo like Mr-wise-guy-vr2turbo then I might as well bring in Rotary to the talk.

No bro, 4AGE and 3SGE Beams still NA ma...:biggrin: no turbo.
(3.0L vs 1.8L Altis how to compete...at least match against IS250 F Sport 2.5L V6 ma :rolleyes: )

Ya ya back to topic :biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
nope,it was my friend ride.
so u can keep on guessing abt the secret abt my ride...hahaha

even if the newer engine has the power on paper.
it does not seems to translate on the drive
Probably due to the weight of these newer cars and better sound insulation. Although you are going fast, but it doesn't feel fast. That could be the reason.

I think Teana only got 2.0, 2.5 and 3.5... 3.5 using VQ35DE

I think Toyota parts are slightly cheaper than Honda. Well says those who own both T and H before.

Ya ya back to topic :biggrin:
Maintenance cost is only one of the thing. Best still is for TS to test drive all three option and see which he prefers to drive. Cheaper maintenance but don't like driving it also a problem....:biggrin:

Bros,i just put semi lock lsd in my gb and having prob to find drive shaft left & right.
Any ideas from what kinds of drive shaft i can use similar with E3 semi lsd drive shaft.Tq