MR2 with Honda K20A 260HP ...mini NSX!!!

jimmy_ray

Mar 11, 2005
MR2 with Honda K20A 260HP ...mini NSX!!!

New here, don shoot me if this are wrong ideal.

Do you all think that it is possible to fit a K20A on MR2??
About the mouting, wiring and etc issue have to consider??
I would say that, it is a mini NSX on the road.

A K20A half cut cost around RM 20K??

Mr2 with 3Sgte might be powerfull and its too powerful and not easy to control, that is why new MRs using 140hp NA engine,
result are more smooth, light, gentle. Off coz the body are dam light. I saw a lotus eclipse with K20A.
:D

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Nah... wouldn't be a Mini-NSX. You're missing 2 cylinders. You could do it if you have the moolah.

BTW... it's Lotus Elise, not Lotus Eclipse. Eclipse is a Mitsubishi.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
yeah, MK's the mini "NSX" if there was one in these parts... hahahaha

honda affiliation!! nooooo~~ :p

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
why?

NSX (used is now going for 130K-150K).

high Loans is and will be difficult unless u have a big deposit.

MR2 245 is poweful leh. if u have the mullah, 700HP isn't impossible.
it been done before.

fitting a K20 requires a lot more mullah. Not impossible but what is the goal?

high HP or streetable?

or go MK route. (V6 form 1MZFE!!)

have you seen MK in autocross? His timings are unbelievable!!
I wonder what makes people think MR2 is not autocrossable?

jimmy_ray

Mar 11, 2005
[if u want a mini NSX, buy MK's MR2]

OHHH, unbelivable good respond from you all.

The reason I say its like mini NSX is because both also MR, all of us now NSX is V6 mah....

By the way, what is MK' MR2??

Sorry..... :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
and i was about to google "lotus eclipse"
>.<
damn...
no point putting K20A i guess
its 2L,4cyl anywayz
v6!!!
MK style!

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
jimmy_ray said:
[if u want a mini NSX, buy MK's MR2]

OHHH, unbelivable good respond from you all.

The reason I say its like mini NSX is because both also MR, all of us now NSX is V6 mah....

By the way, what is MK' MR2??

Sorry..... :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
2.5liter 2VZ-FE v6 kidnapped from a camry :D 100hp/liter wor.. slurp.. :D

buy from him lar.. dunno sold already or not

jimmy_ray

Mar 11, 2005
rollakid said:
2.5liter 2VZ-FE v6 kidnapped from a camry :D 100hp/liter wor.. slurp.. :D

buy from him lar.. dunno sold already or not

What!! you mean 250hp for this engine, V6,NA ?? If this put inside altezza, its perfect.

How much to get this ?? year 1989 CAMRY MFI 24V engine?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
BTW the word is the K20A is fitted into a MRS in sydney australia as we speak (by the Honda boys) :confused:

I choose to use 4age sivlertop with addition of turbo charger. How to take good care of this type of combination. plz give advice:driver: