Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
Rookie said:
Have anyone come across delay or shock and have the "kong" sound appear when in the low gear? this happen to my car quite some time oledy? i changed the ATF oil oledy but still happen. my mech said is normal and happen to all honda car wor...
worry it will be the big problem...
Rookie,

You mean the gear shift in low gear ... i experience it before but after change ATF oil the problem seem to be solve.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
yeongk said:
don,

Thanks !!! will try to did it when got time . normally u take how long to did this ? scare my wife need to use the car ....
not long... 20min at most.. careful dont let any kind of water or wetness touch the contact point.. make sure dry cloth..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
yeongk said:
Rookie,
You mean the gear shift in low gear ... i experience it before but after change ATF oil the problem seem to be solve.
rookie, mine oso same... normal shifting down (from higher speed to lower speed/braking) oso some lousy harsh noise... i suspect is gearbox.. chg ATF oso same after that.. gearbox potong i heard can get rm500+... so, until it damage, i wont chg it. or maybe later got money send to Auto Transmission specialist.. its no meaning to send normal mech.. normally they will guess guess... then finally say chg gearbox, while still can repair at cheaper price. kek sim woo...

now sien aa this 2 prob wif car.. normal svc mech oso dono what problem..
1. gearshift jerking and noise
2. ge derk ge derk sound at front tyre/axle

so, i blast music loud enuff to cover the noise.. hahaha...

Apr 21, 2006
Sirs, good afternoon

Im from the Philippines and have the same car as yours Honda City Typez. I have some questions to ask. My officemate will be going to KL on friday for a visit. I ask her to buy me lowering springs there in KL. Where can she buy lowering springs (such as H&R, Merwere, Whitelines) store name and exact address and may I ask how much is it?

Thank you very much and hope to receive your immediate reply.

gilbert

ose2

Apr 5, 2006
Rookie said:
Guys,
How i did panel.

1. Went to brothers buy the sticker. they have red, black, white, blue, orange and 3 carbon fibre type colour. 1 roll around 1.5 meter cost rm15.

2. Scan the panel design from the honda manual book, re-draw the panel layout by using the illustrator software. print it out in actual size (w27.8cm x h 27cm)

3. stick the layout on the sticker and cut it out follow the shape.

4. stick on the car panel... this is the more difficult part.

well, offcos the master will not 100% perfect la. but is good enough as a guide. It is very hard to get the exact size. because i never take out the panel from the car. I guess this is the easy way to do it. since i had the master, next time will change any colour also can. I will also post the master for u guys.

Don,
im not sure the sticker can tahan heat or not. so far so good la. but i know this sticker actually is for the car body.

ENJOY:_:

Rookie...
wht glu u use to glu the panel?
last time i use UHU to glu back the wooden panel, but jst can tahan few weeks, thn the panel come out again.....:emoticon_U:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
wlh551 said:
Sirs, good afternoon

Im from the Philippines and have the same car as yours Honda City Typez. I have some questions to ask. My officemate will be going to KL on friday for a visit. I ask her to buy me lowering springs there in KL. Where can she buy lowering springs (such as H&R, Merwere, Whitelines) store name and exact address and may I ask how much is it?

Thank you very much and hope to receive your immediate reply.

gilbert
dear gilbert,

sorry most of us are still using stock spring. ahchuan already change i think but he is busy repair his car now. i suggest u search the "Reputable Honda Workshop" in the 0-100 forum under Honda section. You can try one of those shop.. address is all there. price-wise, i hv no idea, sorry.

thx for dropping by anyways.

Rookie

May 21, 2006
ose2 said:
Rookie...
wht glu u use to glu the panel?
last time i use UHU to glu back the wooden panel, but jst can tahan few weeks, thn the panel come out again.....:emoticon_U:

Ose,
When i got my car, the wooden panel already missing, left only the ugly mark and stain. i ask around the car ass shop they dont sell it... so what i do is buy this sticker cut into the panel shape and stick on the panel. you can check the car ass shop in penang see whether got sell or not.
This sticker can tahan heat it wont come out. i also stick on the car front sarong, look nice also. later i will post the pic also.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
rookie,

wat is car's front sarong? hihi... funny lar.

adryan

Sep 3, 2004
Wah!!! wah!!!! wah!!!!....i din notice that my thread can go for so far woh,,hahhaa
but i just sold my City Type Z,,now just bought 4G latest City,,,
guys,,u all can go ahead,,and i wil join u all,,cos my previous baby i sold to my best fren,,so i still can drive my baby to meet u all,,
kekekkee

Rookie

May 21, 2006
donCityZ said:
rookie,

wat is car's front sarong? hihi... funny lar.

Aiya, i dont know how to call that la...maybe u should tell me.
anyway this is the pic.

rayzy22

Jul 6, 2006
just a thought

i thinking of improving the car downforce...to make it more grip and manuevarable on hi speed...can it work?if can,how aa?

ose2

Apr 5, 2006
Rookie said:
Aiya, i dont know how to call that la...maybe u should tell me.
anyway this is the pic.
your car's front sarong is not bd.... :_:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ROOKIE,

nice job for the car sarong (its called "front grille").
actually i oso looking for ori Type-Z grille, got a mesh
and Type-Z emblem on the left side... nice ler..
dun Honda got stock onot..

Rookie

May 21, 2006
donCityZ said:
ROOKIE,

nice job for the car sarong (its called "front grille").
actually i oso looking for ori Type-Z grille, got a mesh
and Type-Z emblem on the left side... nice ler..
dun Honda got stock onot..

Oh it call front grille...thanks don.
last time i remember someone call it sarong ma...hahaha
So next time you find a type z grilel and car bodykit, let me know.

Many doubted the functionality of an OCT and today i am going to show you the proof that an OCT does work.

NOthing to do, so took out the OCT and.. hey! It's heavy.. Shake it a little .. liquid inside apparently!

It works..

So i drained the oil out.. it captured about 100 ml of the PCV blow-by in extremely dark color: drain-out from the OCT

Accidentally spilled it and you can see how dirty it is...