Honda Accord Variants Owners Club ( HAVOC )

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
amedion long time din post leh.....

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Guys,
Yesterday, went to JPJ to buy a new roadtax of my ER, in order to legalised it. 1 year cost RM551.00. I only bought 1/2 year roadtax. Puspakom approved and also JPJ endorsement done last week wednesday. Roadtax process delayed due to this e-insurance. Leceh la this e-insurance. Too many online process & updating :angry:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
So, as a general knowledge, today i would like to conclude my ER conversion process :-

1. Initial Work Programme
Phase 1 - Bodyparts conversion.
Phase 2 - Engine conversion.
Phase 3 - Registration.
Phase 4 - Interior. (Recaro seats not included due to uncertainty)

2. Percentage Completion
Phase 1 - Bodyparts conversion. 100% [Note :- Delay 1 day due to raining.]
Phase 2 - Engine conversion. 100% [Note :- Including 1 day fully test run.]
Phase 3 - Registration. 100% [Note :- Delay due to Custom Letter]
Phase 4 - Interior. 100% [as per Phase 2.]

3. Labor Work Days
Phase 1 - Bodyparts conversion. 3 Working Days [April 3rd - April 5th]
Phase 2 - Engine conversion. 8 Working Days [April 6th - April 14th]
Phase 3 - Registration. 1 working days [April 20th]
Phase 4 - Interior. as per Phase 2
TOTAL LABOUR DAYS : 12 DAYS. (sunday not included)

4. Cost
Phase 1 - Bodyparts conversion :-
(i) Bodyparts RM5,000.00
(ii) Labor (painting) RM 550.00
Phase 2 - Engine conversion:-.
(i) Halfcut Cost RM10,500.00
(ii) Installation + parts RM 2,678.00
(iii) Exhaust System RM 900.00
(iv) Rims + New tyres RM 1,860.00
(v) Extra-ordinary Exp. RM 400.00
(vi) Air-cond Gas RM 30.00
(vii) Wheel Allignment RM 30.00
(viii) New battery RM 150.00
(ix) Gear Knob RM 200.00
(x) Rear suspension RM 300.00
Phase 3 - Registration :-
(i) Puspakom Fee RM 40.00
(ii) Half year Roadtax RM 275.50
Phase 4 - Interior.
TOTAL RM 22,913.50

TQ.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Hopefully, Bullet nos can do the same also, once his SM4 will be converted to F20B DOHC VTec.

S15,
Yer la. I wonder where our taiko gone la.

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
22k.....

salute u ......

wei..
all taikor mia where liao?

sfoofs

Dec 16, 2004
wah...rm22K respect....

i also jus transplan my sm4 but only can afford f20a...use the 1/2 cut discbrake, suspension..everything la...
got my car today...

got few Qs hopefuly all could help...

1) my car oxygen sensor indicator is on all da time...wat is it for? anyway to disable it?
2) da brake light indicator is on too....but my brake ligths are working condition..anybody can enlighten?
3) when i turn corner...right ok...left got noise...like my wheel is hitting something...anybody...pls help......i'm like wat the fark??? i hope the wheel wont come out when i turn.....

thanks very much...

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
Sorry guys, i'm back...

Last 2 weeks went KL.....no internet...so...juz now spent like an hour to read back the old msgs..

Yes, mine is a CF4 SIR Dohc vtec....tiptronic.

Post pic ? Hahahaa.....dun have digital camera...my car is nothing compare to AJA ER !!!

Last monday, my car rear bumper was scratched by some stupid parking idiot. Dunno y these few days are not my days......better play humble and stay inside..hahaha...

Aja, i found that ur car front grille.......not balance or the picture effect.....seems like not fitted properly woo..the gap on left and right not equal....maybe my mistake !

Good to keep it up again....

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
SM4 finally got new gang liao:p

ascycraft,
agree wit u....susah la

sato,
nvm...
ur luck will come back soon

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Sato said:
Sorry guys, i'm back...

Post pic ? Hahahaa.....dun have digital camera...my car is nothing compare to AJA ER !!!

Last monday, my car rear bumper was scratched by some stupid parking idiot. Dunno y these few days are not my days......better play humble and stay inside..hahaha...

Aja, i found that ur car front grille.......not balance or the picture effect.....seems like not fitted properly woo..the gap on left and right not equal....maybe my mistake !

Good to keep it up again....
Sato,

My car so so only.
Yeap, u are right. The front grill is not properly installed, not too align with the front bonet. Me noticed that too. It's small matter. Later when go for service, will ask them to readjust back!.

hky

Mar 13, 2005
Tiptronic

Hi Sato,

Mind telling me how is the CF4 tiptronic gear? is it smooth? i tot of upgrading my SV4 to the BB6 halfcut

sub

Nov 22, 2003
PJ, Selangor
come one come all...
dun forget to come...
TT 1st May Labour day!
the day where every woman has their labour... ???
muahahaha...

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
hky, i'm not sure if every cf4 tiptronic the same la....but for my car....there's some kind of problems.

From experiences, when i was driving...the car is not idle la....moving....and once u kickdown the car, the gearbox become very very blur.....thinking what gear to shift to.....so there will be a blink of a seconds that it will not engage any gear.....u got my meaning ? Suppose u kickdown.....should straight a way it will find the rite gear and move ma.....but my car....no......it needs to think a seconds or two before making the car rev....hahaha....

The other thing is....constant speed.....i can feel some jerking.....very very small la.....not often also...maybe mine is lemon......

Other than that.....it should be good....ohh......the cf4 tiptronic gearbox.....it has to use honda gearbox oil. If not.....the gearbox is even slow at changing gear. I've tried once.....using shell gearbox oil......terrible.

When tt ? I dun think i can.......i've juz back to ipoh ar......staying here for a week or two b4 going back to KL.

U guys enjoy the TT session.