Honda Accord Variants Owners Club ( HAVOC )

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
I owned a Honda Accord SV4 2.2 (A) 1995. The problem i'm having here is bad FC. RM65 full tank can go 260km only.. never hit 300km before.. so i wonder what is the original FC stat for SV4? can owner of SV4 please let me know ur FC stat? Full tank can go how much.. i think it's around 400km+. Anyone experienced the same problem like me n manage to get it fixed please do let me know.. I'm paying too much for the fuel everday. No modification done on my car. Changed spark plugs, air filter, oil & filter, muffler checked, flushed ATF, etc...
Some suggest me to change engine but i would do that if i got $. No offense.. Plz help me out ~... :(

aja

Dec 3, 2003
amedion,

do you know the weight (in kg) of this SV4?. 1300 kg may be?.

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
is 1350KG if i not mistaken...

Amedion, let me ask u a question...
Did u just drive in city area only, with a lot stop and go?

Hau2.2Auto

Jan 19, 2005
sure like that for original SV4...
bcos i also kena b4 change engine... :o
fulltank only going for 300km.......
but now i change to H22A Auto ....
full tank can going about 500km...if vtec didnot open lar.... :lol:
if open , also can go about 400++ km......
so better change engine lar...... B)

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
Mine is normal 2.2 engine w/o VTEC... i think is F22...
i guess my engine is kinda old already... but my fren's car the same model like mine can go 400km+... dunno wat's wrong wif mine.. :(
now h22a cost around rm4k~5k, rite? unaffordable for me..
anyway, thanks for the advise..

drewster

Jun 19, 2004
inside my car
yo bro,i hav to agree wif u..but u know wat...mine lagi teruk..mine can go only 290km/h that sucks... btw im using 2.2 sohc vtec... buruk punya engine

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
yo bro,i hav to agree wif u..but u know wat...mine lagi teruk..mine can go only 290km/h that sucks... btw im using 2.2 sohc vtec... buruk punya engine
excuse me.. din u c my post? full tank = 260km.. yours teruk or mine? :P
where u live? mayb can go honda sc wif me n complain.. so they will tell us wat to b done.. then we go other place n fix.. coz honda sc charge very EXPENSIVE.. :lol:
the best way to solve dis problem is to change engine which is unafforable for me.. pay for the fuel already making a hole in my pocket.. :angry:

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
last time my accord done 280kms
2.0 manual carburator

after changing to petronas
engine response better
FC can do 400++kms..
if long trip JB-KL can do 800++kms

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Guys,

Yesterday went to C. H'land. Isi RM80, can last until 551 km until now. Still got a bit above E mark. It's about 0.15 sen per km i guess. (plus minus speeding at hway). BTW, mine is AT 2.0cc SOHC Vtec F20B. Full tank should be around 60 litre (around RM85.20)

Might need to sell my engine + gearbox + wiring etc SOON, once i got my halfcut. Me intend to sell at low-low price. Anyone interested?.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Riezal-R,

RM2k or less, may be?. Don't decide how much $$$ yet since i 'm now still hardly & badly scouting for Euro R half-cut. Current millaege is 79k km. BTW, mine is CF4 body. Might need to let go the rear + front disk as well. This evening just change the brake pad. Rear from SM4 model, front from Honda legend. Can image how big the pad is!. Timing belt still not yet change. It's auto 4 speed.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
ok. No problemo.

BTW, Yesterday evening on the way back on hway, i managed to hit 180 kmh (habis meter) with only 75% throttle. Not much struggle since the this F20B is considered torquey engine. Not so bad for this SOHC engine actually. Takut nak full throttle since now i'm in the middle of testing the fuel consumption of this F20B.

F20B engine pic.

the title juz to attract people...hehhe i juz wanna ask you guys... what to do with my nissan 280z fairlady car... maybe bodykits, performance blablabla... undercar neon.. anything u think that will make my car goes boom!!! here a screen shot of my car.. stock hehe

im at kelantan.. if u guys can help... owh. i wanna noe the pricing of anything u said too... :) thanks for helping in advance...