Hissing Sound When Throtteling

rsctan

Feb 28, 2004
you know..i was in hartamas and i saw this satria dragging damm fast...when it passed i heard a hissing sound..like it was sucking in air in to the car with a massive intake...wtf is that man? sounds cool..not turbo thou....any idea? :blink: :blink:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
turbo la what else?

or there's a snake in the car (like the humvee in gone in 60 seconds)

blueprint

Mar 1, 2004
tmn melati, kl
i think i was the sound of air filter sucking the air. some open pod air filter make quite a loud sound when sucking the air.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Ohh..that sound roaring sound lah..intake and turbine suction.

rsctan

Feb 28, 2004
it sno turbo i am sure of it...cause when it change gear there is no bov..cept if he didnt install..not onyl that..he doesnt have a intercooler or a rear disc brake...the sound is like when u suck air in with your mouth like a fish..try it...ahaha... :D
seriously..thoug not a turbo...it really intimidates me...what is that haa??

g88

Jan 28, 2004
could it be open pod filter air suction sound ?

MonsterTacho

Dec 9, 2003
hissing? definately sounds like the turbine.

however, are you sure it was a hissing sound? was it very loud? like chaaaaarrrrrr??? coz then u might haf been hearing the wastegate in action.

i tell u, ur turbo car install a wastegate sounds ganas to the extreme man (if you mods allow it la). saw this fierce orange wiralution III blasting down jalan damansara a while ago...sounded like a very loud powerful lorry passing me!!!

~

Zeroed

Correct me if Im wrong, but NOS creates a loud suction sound as well, nay?

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
(hi everyone, newbie here)
those kindda sound issit loud or soft? cos last time i rev my mom's saga 1.5(stock) till almost redline and when i paddle up to shift gear there will be a very soft hissing sound. i wonder wuts dat sound.. hmm but it sounds cool. :P

hi guys..need your help to look around..if any of u see this white Daihatsu Charade below..kindly call me @ 012 565 8656. This car was stolen on 4/9/09..It belongs to my fren

The No Plate is WCJ 2683. Below are some photos of the car..