Door chime/sound?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Do any of you guys know how to swap a door chime?
As in the sound the car makes when our key is still in when we open the door?
Or when you forgot to turn off the lights?

I want to swap it like a European car's sound. Like this.
Car door open door chime sound effect - realsoundFX - YouTube

Mainly because I like it and the sound sounded more luxurious.

It will sound kinda annoying after awhile. :dontknow:

Better than the current one. Dittttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
walao
Haha! Mine no such sound. Except when lights not off haha!

Means when u open the door, dome lights not working lah?
Working but dome lights which one? u mean the interior room light? Mine only headlights not off got sound.

When u open ur door, ur dome light(above your head) should light up ma.
That one yes la, but I dont think the car will sound if forget to off the I mean most ppl call
room light thingy.

Cuz seen a few cars forgot to off the room light. But so far no sound for me on the room light
in all 3 cars.

If it is lighted up when door opens, then I have no worries of forgetting to off since it will off
when door is closed.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
That one yes la, but I dont think the car will sound if forget to off the I mean most ppl call
room light thingy.

Cuz seen a few cars forgot to off the room light. But so far no sound for me on the room light
in all 3 cars.

If it is lighted up when door opens, then I have no worries of forgetting to off since it will off
when door is closed.
What i meant was the key still in and u opened the door, it will beep.
The lights are diff lo.

What i meant was the key still in and u opened the door, it will beep.
The lights are diff lo.
Yup. U can try go accessories shop and see if they have anything to offer to your liking.
But what I can't accept is the talking alarm :rofl:

Alarm Armed, Alarm Unarmed :banghead:

Har? Got meh? :o
LOL! Got, u want ar? haha! When u lock the doors, if girl voice will also say same thing.

"Alarm Armed" if unlock "Alarm Unarmed" :rofl:

Hi , i wanna buy a manual sport car for weekend use . I am confuse to choose whether Rx8 or Toyota Celica.
i prefer rx8 much , but compare to maintanance . i always heard that rx8 got plenty of problem .
and celica is very easy to maintain . OF course if i buy rx8 i will buy the cheapest 2002 years car .10 years rotary engine . i always go long distance place . IS it many problem ? Hopefully some Sifu here get give me a clear comment .