• RX-8

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Celica

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

tougemax

Apr 2, 2007
Hi , i wanna buy a manual sport car for weekend use . I am confuse to choose whether Rx8 or Toyota Celica.
i prefer rx8 much , but compare to maintanance . i always heard that rx8 got plenty of problem .
and celica is very easy to maintain . OF course if i buy rx8 i will buy the cheapest 2002 years car .10 years rotary engine . i always go long distance place . IS it many problem ? Hopefully some Sifu here get give me a clear comment .

but celica no power, my previous sgti smoked a couple of celica's edi...hehe...
prefer to go for RX8 manual 6speed version.
every car has alot of problem, its just how u maintain it.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
rx8 main problem EPS, hard to start(coz owes flooding), VDi,SSV,Secondary Air Injection and VFAD.

Celica NA not bad, depends wat car u wanna test with. or else dump in aftermarket supercharger kit, its fast enuf

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
my opinion..

looks - RX8

money wise - Celica

:driver:

Rx8 hands down. Celica can be barely called a sports car.. I assume you referring the last model FF with a NA lump. It's a hairdresser's car at best.

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
comparing celica with hyundai coupe,perhaps? i used to ride in my friend celica, previously featured on hypertune with lambo doors. manual with mild tune, not that bad actually.

for rx8,i've only c them take off, great rev but i think the FC must be high. i for 1 celica

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
if maintenance is ur concern, go for Celica. Comfort, Nice, Chick magnet. Mechanic bawah pokok also can fix ur car.
The most important thing is - Toyota ma.... :rofl:

RX8, rotary engine...must go to specialist.

---------- Post added at 12:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:18 AM ----------

if maintenance is ur concern, go for Celica. Comfort, Nice, Chick magnet. Mechanic bawah pokok also can fix ur car.
The most important thing is - Toyota ma.... :rofl:

RX8, rotary engine...must go to specialist.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
FOr me, if money is a factor, I go for celica la... Maintenance very okay ma... If money not a problem, sure RX8 lo... It snaothe class altogether. Power so much higher. And the revs omg... It spins like a washing machine. And I'm also curious to get a feel or rotary engine. Just that the downside is on maintenance and fuel costs la...

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
but celica no power, my previous sgti smoked a couple of celica's edi...hehe...
prefer to go for RX8 manual 6speed version.
every car has alot of problem, its just how u maintain it.
depends on which CELICA lah.. haha

I've never been a believer of camshafts not because I think they're funny, only because I own an auto car. To make it worse - I'm driving a 3-speed auto. So anything that affects my low end is generally a bad thing for me since my gear ratios are ridiculously tall.

What does that mean? It means camshafts are for people who want to improve their mid to highend power. Or so I thought...