First Drive: 2006 Satria Neo

bhp135

nice design, but what about a little bit quality improvement on the interior, at lease PVC leather rather than plastic?

mujadid84

Apr 15, 2006
juz got my neo last week.. overall is nice, basically cannot extract all the potential yet.. tak sampai 1000km lagik maa.. maybe afta dat lenjan abis la haha

ivan_cyc

Jun 22, 2006
hello everybody pls give me a suggestion is campro engine good? thinking of having 1. T_T

davidchen27

Jan 30, 2006
hmm.. i think it depends loh.. or maybe u can check with current gen2 owners loh..

Scuderia

Jul 19, 2004
YUMMY !

Great design and very solid body

and people wont think you are driving your wife's or sister's car (ala MyVi )

GT[R]

Jun 8, 2006
fulamak! symphony chun wei... amps at the back! the interior is nice! Proton really maju d wei... i hate the hood that's all.. it's kinda weird with those two black lines there.. desire is not bad, just that the spoiler is a bit odd.. well, wat can i say bout r3? it's always the same colour and theme!

ivan_cyc

Jun 22, 2006
is satria neo comfortable to drive? because the height seems like so small, anyone? mujadid84 so far how is ur satria neo going on?

mujadid84

Apr 15, 2006
for me it is comfortable enough, having 180cm height.. dun compare it with benz or bm's.. but still the gap with my head and the roof is close.. but it is ok for me..

ivan_cyc

Jun 22, 2006
which model u take mjadid84? 1.3 or 1.6? i test 1.6 but dunno the power of 1.3 i am 172 height ok for me also nice handling haha!

mujadid84

Apr 15, 2006
of coz 1.6 manual.. ahaks.. have quite long journey 2day, travel from kl to k.terengganu.. with my neo.. ride juz nice, body roll is minimum, power juz enough to overtake.. em maybe should wait until 1000km la.. eheh

ivan_cyc

Jun 22, 2006
WOW! good! i think i confirm 1.6 but auto T_T no pick up but okla..wow u travels o far.. good man! hehe where do live actually?

syah_snipper

Apr 10, 2006
the hood is kinda weird actually...with the lines there...but i guess it wont be recognised if u buy the model with the dark color on it..

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Like the Gen.2, brighter colours seem to work better. Black (although my favourite colour) seems to subdue to nice lines the Satria Neo has. The orange, white and grey seem to work pretty well.

Personal opinion only :)

Well, i'm a newb at modifying cars...i'm driving a wira 1.5 everything stock and it sucks like shit...i want to improve the power but i don't know how...but there's a few constraints such as i don't want to change engine.. any other ways?? cheap ways la if can...and without going through jpj as well....